We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Walkerton, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The Ft. Wayne Extended Stay America made me want to stay there every time I'm in the Ft. Wayne area. The value for the price is fantastic. The staff is wonderful. The only thing that is lacking is breakfast. It's just grab and go, but that's not why I'm staying there anyway. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, checkin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience at a great value! Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

After a short stay turned into a longer one, the General Manager volunteered recalculate my room rate to reflect the proper discounts. The front desk, and housekeeping staff are very friendly, and super helpful..This has been a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I recently stayed here and it was a pleasant stay. The shower in my room was not working and I reported the same at the front desk, the staff there politely addressed my concern and gave me another room. I was delighted with the level of customer service I received. I will give 5 stars for the service and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash .
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with the shower. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you were happy with the quality of service provided to you in response to the problem during your stay. I am glad to read that you...

Bloomington, IN
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed for one night, because almost every other hotel in Fort Wayne was booked. It was fine but not great, and the price we paid was about the same as what we would have paid for a better hotel. The positives: the front desk staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and a reasonable size, and although our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INTraveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. I will be sure to have our maintenance engineer inspect your room. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to meet your...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stay here frequently; a couple nights a month at least. It's very clean and nice. We've never had even the slightest issue. We've stayed at much more expensive hotels in the area, and still have found the extended stay to be the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmm00n
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel's cleanliness and prices. It is wonderful to hear that your monthly stays are pleasant and hassle free. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests....

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 16 March 2015

You get what you pay for is the quote that comes to mind. I am in my room right now typing this. I booked this room through Travelocity on Friday with a check-in on Saturday. After driving all day I arrived at 7:00 and presented my check-in information. The clerk told me I was already checked in, I politely told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westbatman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am taking appropriate actions to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Guest security is extremely important to us and I have gone through and retrained our staff so the...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Advertised as a "no frills" hotel, and true to their word. However, if a clean room, comfortable bed, and an affordable nights stay is what you're after, this is a hotel that won't disappoint you. A comfy king sized bed, kitchen, and an incredibly clean room...for $65. No waffles and microwaved bacon in the morning, no pool, no soda machines,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradsandoe
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds and affordability we offer. At Extended Stay America we strive to ensure we provide you a home away from home during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again...

Pomona, California
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

I only stayed for 1 night so wasn't able to take advantage of the kitchen. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly right when I walked in. Check in was s breeze. Rooms were nice sized with the queen bed kitchen and bath. The wifi was decent and you can opt to pay for it to be faster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgreaney2003
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that our staff was friendly and took care of your needs. It is our pleasure to assure our guest of a home away from home feeling. We are happy to address your early morning needs of breakfast. I will work with my staff to ensure that we...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Nice property, helpful staff. We booked through Hotels.com and felt the rate was good. Very clean, no pool, small breakfast but plenty of great eateries close by. Bed was great and room was quiet (109) away from Jefferson BLVD. There is a nice walk trail and nature area behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed our location convenient to dining and walking trails. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a quiet and comfortable room. Once more, thank you for your kind review. We...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I booked my reservation online through Priceline. It was an unbeatable price. The staff was friendly and the accomodations were adequate. The hotel is situated on a very quiet piece of property that is somewhat isolated but very near everything. The hospital is directly across the street and restaurants and shops are within a very short distance. It is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlena4963
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our team met your expectations. We know that at times location is the most important issue in order to be close to those that are important in ones life. We want you to feel like you have a place to call...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
255 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from everything in Ft Wayne. Our spacious rooms feature well equipped kitchens with a full size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cookware and utensils. As of July 1st, 2012 all of our rooms feature new 32" flat panel televisions; well complimented by free WIFI; and new beds throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South

Address: 8309 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-8302
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper floor back for a quiet stay with a marshland view”
 of 5 bubbles F8341OVchrisb, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Free Showtime!”
 of 5 bubbles 656matthewb, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Westbatman, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for odd number room”
 of 5 bubbles landyachty, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Check your room throughout don't hold back if it's dirty like we did, ask for another room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dorie_L72, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay