We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I booked this room for our trip to Holiday world. It was not cheap but seemed like it had everything we were looking for including breakfast for a decent price and also within 20 min of Holiday world. We were not impressed with the breakfast but I didnt have many hopes either so I am not going to complain. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwithkidsTN
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Our hot complimentary, continental breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, fresh waffles & pancakes, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal, oatmeal, breads, juices, coffee, and milk. Our hotel has been undergoing a major renovation since the beginning of 2016.... More 

Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Our destination was English, Indiana, however, there are no hotels there, so I searched the internet for nearby. I saw Huntingburg, Indiana on the map so I called the Quality Inn directly and asked them where they were in relationship to English. The response was that I would be going right through Huntingburg, so I booked the room and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DRLR D
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are sorry about the miscommunication about the location. Our hotel is located 8 miles north of I-64 and 5 miles south of Jasper, Indiana. US highway 64, which runs through the middle of Huntingburg, leads directly to the town of English. Our hotel offers a variety of amenities. All guest rooms are... More 

Travellers are raving about these Huntingburg hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. It is old, cramped and the owners insult their guests by not investing a penny in their property in the last 30 years. Go to French Lick to brand new Best Western. Worth the quick drive in. These people SHOULD go out of business.

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your input so that we are better able to accommodate our guests. We are proud and excited to announce that we began a major renovation of our hotel at the beginning of 2016. All guest rooms have new mattresses, bedding, and carpeting. Due to many requests from our... More 

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The ceiling began leaking and then a section of it collapsed. Had to pack up all and move to another room. Stated they would discount for inconvenience but did not. Will never stay at this place again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley G G
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here after visiting Holiday World,it was close and had a pool.The pool was nice and towels were available.The room was clean.The next morning I opened my door to see how the weather was and was nearly overcome by the smell of cigarette smoke,as the staff was all over smoking....my grown daughter was getting ready to leave the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammyn2006
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel and desk people were great. Plenty of clean towels, hot water, clean linens. Mexican restaurant attached was great. The pool area was a little noisy with all the kids but I expected that. At 8 am. I had the pool and hot tub area to myself. I would stay there again but be careful who you book with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamela t
Quality_Inn_IN177, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool area can get a little noisy with all our Holiday World families enjoying the pool. We look forward to your next visit to Huntingburg. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed here while visiting Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari, which by the way is Central time and this hotel is in eastern. The distance from the attraction to this hotel isn’t very far…20-35 minute drive. The hotel boasted about its quality amenities. Let me tell you…the only thing quality was…the breakfast and air conditioning. The Wi-Fi did not work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia D
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that you had to experience the issue with the wifi. Management is aware of the wifi situation and we hope to have it resolved soon. I am a little confused about who would offer you insurance on your personal things in your car as we do not offer... More 

KY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Amazing front desk staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, great rate close to Holiday World Mexican restaurant off the lobby had good food pool area clean and stocked with towels would stay again and recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank lorielex
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have printed off your comments to pass along to the employees. The staff does enjoy hearing how they make the guests stay pleasant. We do look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Holiday World. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Another great trip. We have stayed at this hotel several times and most times have been the same. The newly remodeled rooms are very welcomed as the hotel was a bit dated. It has a great pool area. The showers in the rooms have plenty of hot water and a new water pix shower head. We asked for late checkout... More 

Helpful?
Thank nashvilleroam
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I know when we have the ball teams here they can fill all their coolers up with ice and run our ice machine out. I will pass along your comments to our management to see if there is a way to get... More 

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Hotel is older but was clean. We arrived around 7 pm no problems checking in and headed to our room. Room was average but clean no issues. Pool was nice outside the boys spent and hour or so swimming and enjoyed it. There were a lot of construction/road worker in the parking lot drinking beer and smoking which could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel accommodating. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Holiday World. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingburg
14.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
7.6 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
294 reviews
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
502 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
14.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Region: United States > Indiana > Huntingburg
Price Range: $100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Huntingburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room doors open to outdoors and there isn't an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles terryd394, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a room at the very end on the left of the hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreye425, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on Interstate 64. There are two nice hotels at the exit if you want to stay in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles DRLRD, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel there are several in the area”
 of 5 bubbles bradleygg2015, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“wifi does not work well at all”
 of 5 bubbles grammyn2006, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay