We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Northeast

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was surprisingly comfortable, and the water in the shower seemed like a power washer! Felt good after running the Indy Mini half marathon. Great affordable option with tons of good restaurants nearby (I recommend the Thai Garden!)

Thank Derek A
Reviewed 29 March 2017

There are some things to love about this place. Clean rooms, comfy beds, new air units, responsive staff, and it's near an awesome Thai Restaurant, with a fireworks store next door! So Thai food and fireworks, what's not to love??? I get the top floor if possible, The construction worker guys all stay up there and it's totally quiet around...

Thank noraColorado
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Emily A, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Nora- Thank you so much for your positive praise. We appreciate your loyalty and love providing you with a consistent "home away from home" experience. The Suburban Extended Stay NE seeks to provide the utmost in customer service along with a clean, quiet, comfortable oasis to come home to in the middle of the bustling Indianapolis area. We are...

Graytown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days recently, check in was smooth, front desk staff was nice. Room looked ok, and the a/c worked so that made my evening. Found the bed to be clean and comfortable enough, but there were only 2 pillows and they were very small and very flat. I stopped by the desk the next day and asked...

Thank mrkpero
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was ok for the price. Good if you're just using it to sleep for a few hours. Our floor wasn't vacuumed and our tub dripped all night. Too tired to complain or ask for another room. I'd probably stay again if I'm passing through and traveling on a budget.

Thank wise_cinderella
Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

First of all, the blankets were thin and dirty. 2nd of all, they don't make the beds. In all my travels I have never been at a hotel that does not make your bed or change out your dirty towels. The hallways are noisy at night. And the handicapped parking is taken up by people with no handicapped tags or...

Thank celtic1950
Emily A, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review

Dear celtic1950- I apologize that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our comfortable and chic Choice hotel bedding selections. This shocks me to hear, and I cannot apologize enough! We are an extended stay hotel, so we only change the sheets during a guest's stay once a week, or upon special request....

Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel is a hidden gem! The people are fantastic, the value is incredible. I usually stay at the Extended Stay America or a Homewood where were traveling, depending on the date it was built and the city I am in. I need a kitchen in my room because cooking is much cheaper than dining out and I also happen...

Thank Stayandtell
Emily A, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Stay and Tell- Thank you so much for your positive praise. We are newly renovated and take pride in our up-to-date appliances in every room. Here at the Suburban, our staff provides stellar customer service on a consistent basis, so thank you for your acknowledgment! I will share this with my staff-they will love to hear it. Our staff...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I stay at this hotel about eight times a year for business and for the price I think it's a deal. I agree the bathtub faucets on the tub might be a little cheap but it has what you need for no frills and is clean and friendly staff who try to accommodate. Even though they allow pets I've never...

Thank Cindy M
Emily A, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thanks for your detailed feedback and we are so glad you choose the Suburban Extended Stay NE when traveling to Indianapolis for business. I have forwarded your comment to maintenance, and we are actively replacing all bathroom faucets that have been deemed in need of replacement. Here at the Suburban, we pride ourselves in becoming a guest's "home...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

When I arrived, Brian, at the front desk said that I'd already checked in. I had booked through a third party site online with a special rate. The person at the desk before Brian had booked someone else into my room. The only thing Brian offered me was to get my money back from the site and he would give...

Thank Marty A
Emily A, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Marty A., I apologize that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. To check into the hotel, we do require guests show photo identification before we are able to check them into a room. This is the first I have heard in regards to this policy not being strictly complied with. Please contact me at the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

First I have to say, the gentleman working the front desk upon our arrival was very friendly and professional. I also want to compliment the manager, who after my complaint refunded my Choice privilege points. Due to the kind service, I gave my review two stars instead of one. Unfortunately, the room itself was unfit to stay in. Upon inspection,...

4Thank rosebud5566
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Room very clean, parking lot and hotel has nightly security patrol, pet friendly-one time deposit, laundry on site. Room cleaned weekly, clean linen at desk 24/7, kitchen, (No Breakfast). Staff friendly and helpful special thanks to ErinK, TerraceS, KatyV, JamieG and Emily A. This hotel is extended stay, Lots of contractors, sporting events, concerts, family reunions, long term working professionals....

2Thank pelicanb0y

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (14)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#112 of 179 in Indianapolis
45 reviews
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#127 of 179 in Indianapolis
150 reviews
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 179 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#103 of 179 in Indianapolis
46 reviews
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#77 of 179 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Northeast

Address: 8055 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2002
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: $101 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the top floor.”
noraColorado, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Northwest side of building quieter”
pelicanb0y, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this Hotel.”
Q9675LVpaulm, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor room was rec'd by staff”
903gtg, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request bottom floor for laundry and easy outdoor access.”
eloiset585, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$119* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates