We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It was really good there. Nice place to rest. The atmosphere was good. I didn't have any problems there. I liked how the parking was. Also my room was really nice. The only thing that threw me off was no hot tub in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America- Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel is modern. The room came with microwave and refrigerator. The room was VERY hot when we arrived because they have a policy of securing air conditioning. It did cool down in about an hour. Not fun after a long ride. There is an outdoor pool and limited exercise room. The staff was pleasant. The pet fee for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavyCVSixtyFour
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had a good overall stay, and that you were pleased with your accommodation and our service. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on...

Magog, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I travel a lot for business and this hotel is one of the worst place I stay... With the Comfort Inn in NY!!! First of all... Location is ok. 15 minutes from downtown, 20 from airport... So, you need to add 40$ for taxis each day... Room is ok, need renovation... carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Gino, It is certainly disappointing to learn that you were not happy during your stay with us. Please feel free to utilize the assistance of our front desk team when you have any questions, concerns, or when we can assist in making your stay better, they are happy to assist. We clearly missed your expectations and for that we apologize....

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I almost didn't stay at this hotel because of the reviews of this hotel. The reviews said it is very dirty and everything that goes along with that. We stayed in room 322. The room was clean and had everything we needed. There was a small stain on the carpet but it wasn't DIRTY. It had been vacuumed and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to read that you liked your well-equipped accommodation, our pool facility and welcoming associates. We appreciate your observation and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we would love to welcome you...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

So when I write reviews, I take into account how much I paid for the room. I stayed four nights at 40 bucks a night. I had a single room that was just outside the air conditioners facing the pool but it wasn't too loud. The room itself wasn't bad, but it was a little dated. This is my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. We are glad you liked our courteous associates, the breakfast we served and the value we offer for the price. Although, we are happy that you were satisfied with your well-equipped accommodation, we are sorry...

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Showed up at approximately 4 PM and checked in. Jamey at the front desk was great she got me checked in quickly and on my way. I stepped into my room and the cigarette smoke odor was overwhelming. I used the restroom and as I came back out I looked and saw a plastic bag wrapped around the smoke detector...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. They work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues and inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner in your suite. Our maintenance team will check on it right away, and we thank...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Extended Stay America Airport in Indianapolis. They did honor AAA but the stay was still over $100. Descent facility for that however the commode on our room was clogged from the start. At 2:00 am I requested a plunger because I was seeing things that we had not contributed, if you know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We apologize you were inconvenienced by the clogged toilet, and that our staff member was not as helpful as they should have been. Our goal is to provide excellent service so we regret we fell short. Please know your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can ensure...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I stay at dozens of Extended Stay's a year and this one is as good as it gets. I was just there for a few hours overnight, but they did a good job of welcoming me and providing me with a room that I asked for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. while on business and for the amazing remarks! Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided during your visit. We are also happy that you received a...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this location about a week ago. The staff was very attentive. I liked the price on the single rooms, truckers friendly. The rooms are equipped with kitchenettes and the utensils are available upon request. Keep the good job!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave on your recent business trip. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience in comfortable, clean accommodations. Reviews like...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I booked this hotel through a Hotwire Hot Deal, only having it be revealed after committing to the cost. I was a bit shocked when, after booking, I started reading some very negative reviews. After staying here, I believe most of that negativity is unwarranted. One of the most confusing things about reading through reviews is that there are multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phyrn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
3 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#113 of 178 in Indianapolis
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#91 of 178 in Indianapolis
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.3 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#62 of 178 in Indianapolis
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.

Address: 5350 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $127 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis-Airport-w Southern Ave Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Malaysia
over a year ago
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the third floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles briancW5732PK, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel was very quiet and clean, I believe that we were on the north side and there was a very good view”
  • Suite
 of 5 bubbles SHANNONC944, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“be pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles NavyCVSixtyFour, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 227 was the room I was in.”
 of 5 bubbles 414levil, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the stability of tables or any furniture before placing valuables or food down.”
 of 5 bubbles janniceb2015, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5