We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Southington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We come to visit family every Thanksgiving - from CT. This is our first time staying here in TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone. I love, love, love this hotel! Will be back every year to stay here. The front desk staff could not be nicer, the room is clean, quiet, and the hotel is close to lots of shopping and eating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for 1 night as we were in indy for the weekend. It was nothing special but suitable as a place to sleep. The hotel seems dated which is unexpected with it being located in an upscale area of the city. You won't be disappointed but don't get your hopes up. Staff was very polite and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Harpy23
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect place to stay for our girls weekend in Indy. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants with easy access to downtown. We had a roomy kitchen and high end finishes in the kitchen and bath. Staff was welcoming and helpful. We stayed two nights but it was well set up for a longer stay. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments of our hotel. Glad you had an excellent experience at our hotel and were able to enjoy your girls weekend. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels brings you to Indy. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here and this visit was much improved. We were greeted warmly by Alan when we checked in. This was a vast difference since our previous visit. Alan was friendly and informative and not overbearing. Kudos for making an improvement in this area. Our room was clean and quiet this time. Everything went well. Hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wewantanairstream
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and the staff. So glad to hear that your experinece had improved from your previous stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Indianapolis. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Orange County , California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I drove in looked like a little motor hotel. I was very surprised to see a new clean full kitchen, king bed and an office and pull out couch. Very well designed. 10000 points per night or 124. great choice. Im very picky and a germ freak. Enjoy

Helpful?
Thank L0vetatravel
Raquel G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. All the beds are actually queens not king size beds. We look forward to you staying with us the next time your travels bring us back to Indianapolis. Raquel Garcia General Manager More 

Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Everything that they advertise was there: we took a suite so there was ample room in the two separate rooms and good closets. Besides something that Marriott never fails in offering: fully equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and dishwasher that certainly is a big feature when the weather is not good outdoors. Perfect location in Keystone, just in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamagolf
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We've stayed here twice in the last year to visit friends in the area. For our needs, this hotel is in a great location and offers plenty of amenities. There is a 4 burner mini-range with oven in each room which can be nice. We've had 0 problems during both stays and received excellent service from the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were there for 2 nights, in town for family funeral. Wanted to stay in one hotel room with our 2 college aged kids. We were looking specifically for a hotel w/2 bedrooms with larger than full size beds. Not many options. I would rate 3 1/2 stars if had the option. One bedroom is good size (has a desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank identicaltwin
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awesome. It exceeded any expectation that I had. I stayed here for 6 days, with two of my friends. It was perfect. All of us were able to sleep in our own beds. I was kinda worried that this place would be noisy, but not at all. It was so quiet I had no idea if anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maranda A
Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Had to change weekend plans at the last minute and booked the TownePlace Suites for one night. It was my first time at this Marriott brand and it seemed like a cross between a Fairfield Inn and a Residence Inn. The kitchen was cute but since we were only there for a night, we didn't use it except for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy4242

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indianapolis Marriott North
#63 of 184 in Indianapolis
310 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#69 of 184 in Indianapolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite Marriott brand hotel at Keystone at the Crossing. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Keystone is located on the north side of Indianapolis in the city's most prestigious area, Keystone at the Crossing. Our all-suite hotel is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to both downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND). All of our residential-style studio, one, and two bedroom suites come equipped with full size kitchens, including stove top, oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and utensils. Guests also enjoy a separate in-room work space and comfortable living area to maintain their everyday routine while away from home. Convenient onsite "In A Pinch" market, laundry, and dry cleaning services are available to guests. Enjoy complimentary amenities such as daily continental breakfast, WiFi, self park, local calls, onsite fitness room, outdoor pool with BBQ station, as well as access to Lifetime Fitness club, including free fitness classes, spas, and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone

Address: 8468 Union Chapel Road, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $153 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Indianapolis Keystone Hotel Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was near gym, and included great breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles L0vetatravel, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Three floors in each one of the two separate buildings and very silent-Special mention of Ms.Raquel Garcia and Mr.Alan all kindness!!”
 of 5 bubbles mamagolf, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No room have any views. I consider them all the same”
 of 5 bubbles mrxfrog, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room in the main building with front desk, exercise room and breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles Retooling, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the "main building" attach to the lobby and breakfast area. Rooms in the other building require a walk across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 964beckyh, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay