We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Springfield
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I spent the night at this Best Western this past Thursday night. The hotel was everything I expected it to be and definitely worth the $89.99/night price. Conveniently located off I-65 on the south side in a decent area. I had an executive suite with King bed and whirlpool. Everything (but the in-room safe, which I didn't really care about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRJB1978
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear JRJB1978, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very helpful staff, clean, good food. Few minor problems with room. Watch out for the position of the AC units. Also east side of hotel faces texas bar, so need to keep the blinds closed. Good example of economy hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Scottsburg, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The only major complaint I had was breakfast. My husband and I were down there by 7:00 am and there were about 15 or more adults and kids down there getting food. There wasn't much left when my husband and I got down there. I ended up with a blueberry muffin and a mini bagel. There was not a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Valerie S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Russell, Kansas
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We booked 2 rooms for a family funeral visit. We specifically asked for 2 rooms next to each other, was told I wasn't a problem. We did not get ours wish. If they can't deliver they shouldn't say they can. Older motel, rooms okay, okay on clean. Beds comfy. Very poor choices on breakfast. Friendly staff. Difficult to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momma12345678
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Momma12345678, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We...

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I reserved a room here for one night for myself . Each time I spoke on the phone with the hotel before arriving they were friendly and accomadating. It was late on the evening of my arrival ,and After a long day of traveling I just wanted to shower and get into a clean bed . Once in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Sara F, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 26 October 2015

There was an empty vodka bottle in our room at check in, the bedding was wrinkled and looked like it was just used and there was no blanket so we froze. I could hear every word outside our door from other guests and the maids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Catherine L, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Flora, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us especially at the front desk attendant Kristen. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. The breakfast was a hot buffet style and was good. The variety was ok. I would stay at this location again. It was close to Children's museum and Indianapolis zoo which was our destinations. Indoor pool a little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L B
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Pamela LB, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We drove here from Toronto to watch the Patriots/Colts game this past weekend and had a great stay. All of the staff were extremely helpful and informative and always available to help had we needed any assistance. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The location is great - lots of places to eat nearby and is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin K
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Jasmin K, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Convenient location, great restaurants near by, and great price. Good amenities, nice staff, nice rooms - would definitely stay again. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean - although a little small (but better than nothing!!). We had two other groups with us for a conference - and they upgraded one of our rooms to a nicer room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rwren775
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Rwren775, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back...

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Our extended family came for a funeral. The reviews were good, and the price reasonable for the area, so I booked the rooms in spite of having my reservations about the Best Western brand. The hotel had recently been redecorated, and everything was clean and nice. Breakfast was very good, and we appreciated the hot selections being part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.2 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#76 of 184 in Indianapolis
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#8 of 184 in Indianapolis
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#79 of 184 in Indianapolis
62 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#21 of 184 in Indianapolis
204 reviews
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $109 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get 1st floor. There are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 170troyw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at this hotel. There are accessible rooms on the 1st floor. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbeyLiford, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 137, the toilet tank leaks.”
 of 5 bubbles partie-of-seven, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of stuff or heavy bags, get a downstairs room or you will be lugging it all up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JMSTORM82, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“FYI, there is no elevator to the second floor. However, second floor seemed really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles j2362482b, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay