We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hollywood room”(15 reviews)
“bridal suite”(8 reviews)
“tiffany room”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
140
32
5
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
140
32
5
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood roombridal suitetiffany roombanana nut breadcharming b boff street parkinghomemade snacksmovie collectionbreakfast was deliciousowner garylovely homehouse is beautifulmaking us feel comfortablepresident benjamin harrisonwedding nightmicrowave popcornanniversary stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

PRO. Large home with antique wood furnishings, ornate built-ins. I often admired all the wood details, large windows. Homemade snacks and bottles of water/soda available free of charge. Movies (dvd/vhs) can be borrowed for free. Location was very convenient downtown. Gary the owner is very...More

Thank Kilgore T
Response from OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 30 April 2018

I always tell my guests at all points in our conversation that the rates are PLUS TAX. Unfortunately, I have no control over the taxes and my understanding is the total is less than most states. I fix breakfast at whatever time my guests ask...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Gary knocked on our door and asked if we were overflowing the tub. I told him I would get a rob on and he could come in and look. He said, "No I believe you. OH and by the way your dog barked the entire...More

1  Thank Amanda K
Response from OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 30 April 2018

I don't know what camera she had but it must not have had an audio component. The dog was barking constantly. And the reason I went up to knock on the door was because water was coming through the ceiling. The only way that has...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Location was perfect. Very scenic and safe, and it was only a couple minutes to the heart of downtown. Owner Gary takes a lot of pride in what he does. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VolleyballParent127
Response from OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks so much for the nice review! Will be looking for you at the next tournament. Gary

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Near Down town, about a 6 or 7 dollar Uber Ride. Cheaper than parking. Can walk downtown if the weather is nice. Gary was very hospitable and the room was nice and clean. Good Breakfast each morning. No issues. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SBell2018
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Gary is WONDERFUL! Comfortable environment. Cozy room. Delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay again!!! Oh, I left my phone charger at home and Gary had one!!! He even let me keep it all night :) Now that's service! Thanks Gary!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beinm0ntana
Response from OldNorthside, Owner at Old Northside Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 25 March 2018

Emily, Thanks so much for the kind words! Hope to see you again in the near future. Blessings, Gary

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Indianapolis
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Northside Bed and Breakfast Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you want a standing shower let them know."
Read review
"My room was spotless, the bed was of high quality I slept very peaceful. I have zero complaints."
Read review
"Hollywood Room is our favorite."
Read review
"We stayed in the Bridal Room. It was lovely!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing