We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This was a business trip so only convenience was required but I found the room very outdated and not comfortable. While the bed was nice, the blanket was too thin. The view to the parking lot was awful n there's not enough counter space for my taste to get ready in the morning. The night table was too small for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna L
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Good morning Deanna, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I am sorry to hear that your visit at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments so that we can continue to grow and better serve our future guests who stay with us. I...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed here for Final Four weekend. It wasn't luxe, but an average hotel can be just right when you don't want to spend a lot for a room you will simply sleep in. Despite being sold out, it was very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful. When I needed a hat, the woman at the front desk kindly loaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronco444
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on our Trip Advisor page! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property during Final Four. I will be sure to reach out to Carol and the rest of our front desk staff to pass on your kind words. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel,...

Olathe, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I just returned from a business trip to Indianapolis, and stayed a night in the Marriott Courtyard. As most of the folks that read my reviews know, I stay at Marriotts whenever I can while I am on the road. we had meetings at a company a couple of blocks away, so the location fit. After the first day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for writing a review about the Courtyard Capitol, we really appreciate you taking the time to do that. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sugar in the bistro and the softness of the beds, I will be sure to share those with the appropriate departments within the hotel. Although we do have an overnight parking charge of...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 6 March 2015

In all honesty, we ended up staying at this hotel because all of the other hotels in downtown Indy were booked. I was a little disappointed, simply because it's so convenient to be right next to all of the restaurants and shopping at the Circle Center Mall downtown. With that being said, I was very pleasantly surprised at my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank letahaas4
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our #1 goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel, and it sounds like we were able to do just that and a little bit more for you during your visit to our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property so...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting Bankers Life FH. King room was updated and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. $5-6 taxi to Bankers Life. Breakfast was fresh made and very good. There is an overnight parking charge here. Would stay here again in Indy and attending event at one of the sports venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h h
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Indy Capitol on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our property. One of my favorite things about our hotel is the wide variety of both continental options as well as hot breakfast options that we have available at an a la carte price,...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Staff couldn't be any nicer. Excellent staff. The hotel is okay, nothing to write home about. Disappointed you have to pay $21 a day for parking, there is no microwave nor small frig in the room. Also surprised they don't offer complimentary donuts, waffles, juice or cereal for breakfast. Hotel is in a great area, only two or three blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwilczynski W
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Mr. Wilczynski, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel, and it sounds like we met and exceeded your expectations in both areas. For your reference, we do have fridges and microwaves available in all of our Executive King Suites as well as our...

Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. The service was excellent and the staff friendly. The rooms were a good size with a fridge and microwave. I had to do laundry and there is one washer and dryer, just ask for free soap at the front desk. The only downside was the lack of resturaunts nearby. There were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squeakerandkiki
Courtyard_Capitol, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis at the Capitol. I'm glad to hear you were very comfortable in one of our Executive King Suites that comes with a fridge and microwave. We do have a number of restaurants that are less than 4 blocks away; feel free to call the front...

Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice. Unfortunately, our room had no mini fridge OR microwave! We were there for a cheer competition, and would have liked to keep cold beverages in the room. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but they only offer a partial menu (no frappe's) and the barista never got our order correct (iced coffee with caramel!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenkelly
Annie M, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us regarding your stay. We are excited that you had a great visit to our city and look forward to your next trip back. We hope that it is with us in one of our Executive Kings of King Suites where we do have the Microwave and...

Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This was a two night business trip. The hotel is conveniently located to major routes in and out of the city and nearby to areas of interest. There are safe and convenient places to walk about. It shares a parking area with the Residence Inn by Marriott and there is a significant ($20) fee for parking. The rooms are quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Annie M, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to next time you travel to Indianapolis and stay with us. Kind Regards Annie Moskol Assistant General Manager

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We loved our stay. It was great. Everything was clean, organized and the staff was amazingly friendly, even to our 10 year old daughter. The gentleman that welcomed us even asked HER what room she would like to be in, of course she chose near the pool. The reason why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith I
Annie M, Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. The staff was delighted to here that you and your family enjoyed the time with us. We hope to see you back sometime soon. Kind Regards Annie Moskol Assistant General Manager

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 178 in Indianapolis
295 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stand-out among hotels in downtown Indianapolis, the renovated Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol is located on Senate Avenue right behind the State Capitol Building and the Indiana Government Center. Guests also appreciate our location within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Circle Center Mall and IUPUI. Our open lobby space and renovated guest rooms feature the modern conveniences today's traveler has come to expect. Enjoy our onsite Bistro with lounge seating and full bar, interactive touchscreen GoBoard in the lobby as well as private media pods with personal TVs, a 24 hr. Market and boarding pass printing station. The Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol has space and flexibility unmatched by other hotels in downtown Indianapolis to help you make the most of every travel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol

Address: 320 North Senate Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $206 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Indianapolis At The Capitol Hotel Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis
Indianapolis Courtyard
Indianapolis Marriott
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a suite - the suites are a TINY bit bigger, but not much.”
 of 5 bubbles travelmom19732017, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For quiet, ask for a top floor room on an end”
 of 5 bubbles DDDFJD, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick an upper floor room to eliminate ground noise”
 of 5 bubbles GrayCatVintage, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We shold have complained about the odor but we were told they were full”
 of 5 bubbles REZ1059, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hi floor so you don't hear the people stomping above you.”
 of 5 bubbles drichrx, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5