We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

No breakfast or hot tub as advertised in the 2015 Red Roof directory. Room ok should have asked for a room in back of the building highway noise terrible. Sheets had seen better days worn and pilly. Micro and fridge were good to have in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanny2000
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The directorys are published a year ahead of time and we stopped the breakfast 6 months after they was already out but the new ones that come out in 2016 will be updated. We do have hot tubs but they are in some of the rooms not in our swiming pool area. We have been...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Rode 45+ miles from Lafayette to Kentland. This is an OLD HI Express. Claims to be smoke free but the rooms and common area have a hint of smoke. Also I can't remember that last time I was in a chain motel that did not have a breakfast. Slightly used décor. The room only has the 2 outlets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joehettle
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a smoke free hotel and we don't allow guest to smoke in the hotel anywhere. A lot of hotels don't offer breakfast but we do offer coffee, tea and etc in the lobby. There is a McDonalds a half block of us and they open at 5 in the mornings. All our rooms...

Emmaus
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This is not an area where I expected to find a Red Roof, or any chain motel at all. It was pretty good overall - a good sized and clean room with comfortable beds. Our only complaints were that the wi-fi was extremely slow, and that there was more road noise from US 41 traffic than we expected in this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bern666
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. I am pleased that you was happy with the size of your room and that the beds was comfortable. I am sorry to hear that the wi-fi was extremely slow but we have fixed that and have changed internet providers sense your stay and now it has a...

Mount Vernon, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before while traveling through. This trip was a quick overnight to see family in the area. The room was clean and staff was friendly. A nice place to stay. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donnie Tammie T... W
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always like to hear from our guests. I'm glad to hear that the room that you stayed in was clean and that the staff was friendly and helpfull. If you are ever in the Kentland area please stop in, we havedone some renovations sense your stay. We have replaced carpet in the rooms and...

Cayuga, Indiana
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My statement is coming from the viewpoint of someone who used to work at a similar quality-level hotel in a similarly-sized area. I would not expect to pay $80 for the room I got. I'm not saying it was bad or anything, but it was just meh, especially the breakfast. My bed was very firm, so if you look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcaristi
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Kentland Red Roof Inn, I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the team. I'm glad that you liked the homemade pictures that we have hanging behind our frontdesk. We do receive alot of complements about them. Our night...

Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The hotel is relatively clean and the front desk clerk was nice, but you can tell the hotel has had a hard life and not a lot of investment in its upkeep since it was a Holiday Inn Express. It needs a fairly intensive rehab, even if its bones are still sturdy. (More accessible power outlets by the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisPanther
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to ler us know about your recent stay at the Kentland Red Roof Inn. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and as a part of that renovation we had the entire roof replaced this July and we are not required to have a red roof. We do have a water softner...

Orrville, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This motel is in the middle of nowhere. I was driving alone to a funeral in Illinois, coming from Ohio.I assumed it would be resonabley priced and secure with inside doors. Wrong. Price with tax was $81 and no senior discount. When I asked for a room nearer the lobby as I don't walk very well, I was told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edie R
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

The night that you stayed with us was the Labor Day weekend and we have no discounts on that weekend. I checked into the issue you had with the remote and found no problems with it. The dead bolts do work in all the rooms as well as in the room that you stayed in. Our breakfast is just a...

Elizabeth, Colorado
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We recently had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Red Roof Inn in Kentland. Our stay was an extended one so we had interaction with so much of the staff. We want to thank Patty (the assistant manager), Candace, Gale, and casey for a special time. We were visiting family and since we stay there each summer that is like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin V
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the team. We are happy you see us as family because thats how we see you. I am glad that the staff here could help you out with your needs. We always look...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here because I had some business nearby. I didn't expect a first rate stay but I have to say it was much better than I expected. A few scratches in the paper and paint but clean and comfortable overall and it was quiet. Didn't try the pool or breakfast. Didn't have breakfast there as there are a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephH307
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Kentland Red Roof Inn. We are in the process of repainting and touching up our rooms. I will pass on to the staff members what you said and I am glad they was very helpful while you was here. Please come back and stay...

Chatsworth, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Do not stay here! The place is gross! Bugs, dirty and run down. Feel bad for the staff. They are nice but the place is just gross. We have bites on us now. The pool was cloudy and dirty. When we checked in the lady behind the counter told us that what we asked for was not available but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I have however addressed the issues you had with the pool and it looks great. We also have done some work to the ourside sense you was here in July. I will let the staff know how good a job that they did. It is always good to know that...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentland
26.1 km away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
139 reviews
27.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
21 reviews
25.9 km away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer
19.5 km away
Pheasant Country Inn
Pheasant Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fowler
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the intersection of Route 41 and Route 24, Red Roof Inn Kentland is Non-Smoking and close to some of Indiana's best features! Newton County Fairgrounds, Williow Slough Fish and Wildlife Area, La Salle State Park, Fair Oaks Farm Adventure Center, and Hazeldon Country Club are all convienient to this location. We are also close to Iroquois Memorial Hospital and within a 30 minute drive to both Saint Joseph's College and Purdue University. With a number of good restaurants close by, we are perfect for an enjoyable stay. Red Roof Inn Kentland is Non-Smoking and welcomes you with free WiFi, interior corridors, a guest business center, and meeting area as well as an indoor pool. All guest rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, dataport, iron & ironing board, clock radio, and in-room coffee maker. Ample free onsite parking for semis, bobtails, buses, and motor coaches. One well-behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

Address: 205 S 7th St, Kentland, IN 47951-1377 (Formerly Hometown Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Kentland
Price Range: $104 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kentland
Kentland Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles NormB797, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by field are apparently quieter.... I had a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles shell2008, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for rooms in back of building off the highway. Trucks noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles nanny2000, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Bern666, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 646edier, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay