We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Kokomo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed because it was close to a conference I went to. When I first checked in, I was worried but thought it'd be ok. No elevator! The a/c furnace wall unit didn't work. The tub was so nasty I asked the front desk clerk for cleaner. The staff are so sweet and kind but the nastiness cannot be over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynJ92
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked room on way back from dropping off vehicle being delivered to contractor and the booking date got messed up somehow but the staff at comfort inn was amazing at straightening it out and we got a great room at an exceptional rate. It was clean, modern, comfortable, big bathroom with a nice hot 🚿 and just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay to stay, except there was a problem with one of the rooms. The previous guests must have been chain smokers!!! One of the rooms was really smoke filled! the staff did everything possible to accommodate us! The staff was helpful and friendly!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Appattes V
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Tequesta, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I needed a room for one night so I picked the Comfort Inn in Kokomo. It is an older building and could use some repair on the outside. My room was clean overall but the carpeting was in need of a steam cleaning. The chair in my room had something that had been spilled on it and the housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis1951
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Friendly, accommodating staff. Large, clean rooms and shared areas. Staff is responsive to needs when brought to their attention. Easy to control room temperature. Well rounded breakfast. Indoor pool. Excellent value. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was going with a friend of mine on a trip from Michigan to Alabama over a long weekend, and we ended up crashing at this particular Comfort Inn for a night (a Wednesday night in October 2016). Altogether it was quite nice! We arrived pretty late at night (around 10:30 or 11 p.m.). Our check-in experience was okay. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a basic, inexpensive, consistently good hotel. We've stayed here once or twice per year for almost 20 years. We've only had rare and small issues and they've always been dealt with by the staff in a friendly, efficient manner. The rooms are clean. The hotel is very quiet, probably due to it's older construction, and the free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toot M
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Traveling on Indiana State business. Front desk Very helpful to ensure correct billing. The room was clean, strong smell of deodorizer to mask smell. Possible smoking near exit. No elevator 2 floors. Usual breakfast items to start the day. Steak and Shake next door if you want a quick meal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary E
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I have been staying at the comfort inn for several months now. The staff has been great. Each of the staff members are friendly and helpful. Fast check in and fast check out. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Rooms are quite and clean. I have no complaints of this property. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The staff at this location are incredible. We had asked for a fridge and our room was switched in order to accommodate that request. We walked into our room and it smelt of smoke despite being a "No Smoking" hotel. We went to the front desk and Tara came up with us. She smelt an odor as well and willingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrossingtheUS
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
106 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
100 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
27.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind every great stay is a great night at our pet-friendly Comfort Inn® hotel in Kokomo, IN, located near the Markland Mall. Take a trip to the home of the Indianapolis 500 at The Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway, or explore other local attractions near our Kokomo, IN hotel, including Elwood Hayes Museum and: - Indiana Wesleyan University- Marion - Grissom Air Reserve Base - Indiana University Kokomo - Kokomo Speedway - Kokomo Opalescent Glass Road warriors will appreciate having access to our business center, or you can enjoy our pet-friendly hotel’s other amenities, which include - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Business center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Kokomo with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our warm and welcoming guest rooms will get you ready for anything with plush, cozy bedding, in-room coffee makers and flat-screen TVs. Our Comfort Inn hotel in Kokomo has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you need to have a successful trip, so book a room with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kokomo

Address: 522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901-5637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is not near an outside exit.”
 of 5 bubbles Phyllis1951, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer second floor on the east side of the building. There is no elevator, however.”
 of 5 bubbles 249susiet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location with a pet - near a back door entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Magicalkat, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“easy access to first floor rooms with parking in front and rear”
 of 5 bubbles I4381QJlaurat, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 334shirleyc, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay