We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Show Prices
#5 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed here going up to MI and returning to home. Stayed here last year in July and rated this hotel at that time. This time, the 1st night was great; we were recognized as Marriott Silver Elite members & we had a 3rd floor room, which is on my preference list with Marriott. Room was well-appointed, had everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southernnow
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Southernnow, I'm sorry that your experience was a little disappointing this time. That is definitely not what we want to hear, and I'll be sharing your feedback with my staff to come up with a plan to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope you choose to give us another chance, and we'll get you that higher floor....

East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Joy greeted me with a smile, making check in smooth. Second floor, unable to recall room #. Two queen bed, with night stand with lamp with outlet. A guest will find a shortage of outlets. Writing desk with lamp & two outlets. If charging any unit-c-phone, electric razor-from these outlets, DON'T shut off wall switch by hall door. This switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Jack L, I'm so glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We are ranked number 3 out of the 10 area hotels, but we are competitively priced at number 4. We feel as a Marriott property, what really sets us apart is our dedication to guest satisfaction and customer service. I'm glad to hear that it did...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not good. It smells when you walk in. As a Mariott gold member I Stay in many hotels. I am also a Hilton Diamond Member. This is probably the worst Mariott property I've ever stayed in. I'd look around for a better option. I have heard the Courtyard and Hampton are both solid. They were high this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indysmb
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Indysmb, I apologize for your unfortunate experience with us. That is definitely not our standard as we wish for every guest's expectations to not only be met, but exceeded. We strive to provide every guest a satisfactory room that is clean and everything in proper, working order. We are also working on updates each day. We are committed to our...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with our baseball team. Although we were disappointed that the pool was being repaired, the service exceeded my expectations. Phil in particular went above and beyond to make us welcome. He asked us on several occasions if we wanted a bottle of water, he baked cookies for the kids, and printed out coloring pages for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4ALH
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

4ALH, I'll be sure to share with Phil your comments about him, and the rest of our staff as well. I apologize that the pool was down for some maintenance work during your stay. We take great pride in our staff service, and really enjoy what we do here at the Kokomo Fairfield Inn. I hope you'll choose to stay...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

First, a shout out to Phil at the front desk. He was very helpful, was able to answer all my questions and just had a great attitude all the way around. The breakfast staff was also excellent. These are the reason I gave it a four instead of a three. The physical plant itself is old and worn out, desperately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJK13
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

HJK13, Though we are an older property, I'm glad to hear our efforts, and commitment to Marriott's attention to service and training does not go unnoticed. We are working on projects to improve guest satisfaction, and it would not be possible without guests sharing the highs and lows of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

As a member of Marriott Rewards, we've had no reservations about booking with Marriott previously but we will second guess it in the future. This hotel is very outdated. It was cleaned to the best of the staffs ability but smelled musty and the carpet was damp. Our allergies went crazy immediately upon entering the room. Unfortunately we booked online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Angel F, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We never wish for any guest to question the reputation of our Marriott brand as we're very honored to call ourselves Marriott. We are currently working on several projects in order to improve guest satisfaction and demonstrate our commitment to each and every guest that chooses...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Several families were there for a soccer tournament, including mine and it was the worst most disappointing hotel experience we have ever had. If it were not for the fact that every hotel in the area was fully booked due to the soccer tournament, we would have left immediately. The door to our room took quite a bit of force...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaira K
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Kaira K, I understand how frustrating it can be when traveling to a location in which you aren't familiar. I'm once again am sorry that our facility did not meet your needs. I apologize that you were so negatively affected by the impact our hotel felt during your stay. Our ice machine was out of service for a few days...

Porter, Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This weekend we stayed at your hotel with a girls softball team. The customer service mainly a gentleman name Phil at the front desk was more then helpful with any questions or concerns! I truly feel you as a company should feel very proud to have an employee with as much love for his job as he does for his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate697
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Nate697, Thank you for your kind words in regards to Phil. He truly is an asset to our property. He takes great pride in each day's work, and I'm so glad that our guests are able to see that. I know Phil regularly follows us on TripAdvisor, and I assure you that you have really made his day by sharing...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff member I met was kind and helpful. Unfortunately this place is in desperate need of updating. The carpet is obviously worn and the hallways are dim. This was the last stop on our trip and it was a disappointing end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Teresa, I appreciate that you took the time to share with us and Tripadvisor. I'm glad you appreciated our commitment to cleanliness and staff service. I apologize that you were disappointed with the condition of our hotel. We are updating and improving our property to the best of our ability, and making changes as quickly as we can. I hope...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. We interacted with the manager, Kimberly, and she was great. She was very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great stay, would recommend to anyone in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raediegel
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

It is so great to hear positive feedback. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible as we feel it is key in this industry. Thank you so much for staying with us, and sharing your thoughts with us and those on Tripadvisor. We hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.6 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
91 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Address: 1717 E Lincoln Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $136 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Kokomo
Kokomo Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the HVAC in the room for noise before moving in”
HarryE302, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware they will be remodeling soon.”
Melston, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid traffic.”
chekmate2, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor.”
Southernnow, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a electrical strip in case of limited outlets.”
JackL448, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5