We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First, I was given a room that was not clean, someone literally just got out of the bed!!! Garbage in the cans! Then, I was given an option to hold the room with a CC, but, pay in cash upon arrival. Then told when I arrived, that I HAD to be charged on my card, and if I still wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginalovesmusic
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. LQ...

Harristown, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am here every other day for work. the staff is always accommodating at making me feel like i am at home. Neal and Bhavin are always fantastically awesome. keep up the great work. I look forward to my next stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765russellc
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear 765Russellc, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the staff make you feel like you are at home. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks Again, Melissa T

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have not found a great hotel selection for our visits to Purdue but this hotel is a very good choice for a quick overnight budget stay. The staff was efficient. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. There is a breakfast. It is a good budget choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherriem443
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel to be a good choice for you. We look forward to your next stay. Thank You, Melissa T

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has an overall worn feeling. Rooms are dark, and have a distinct smell from recent cleaning and probably were smoking rooms at one point. Bathrooms are miniscule and very dark. Hotel is quiet, but not in the best shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpgirlie
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights in December. We were in town for a wedding, The hotel and all the hotels along I 65 we're at full occupancy plus due to an ice storm while we were there, and we could not tell. The hotel was clean and quiet. The free breakfast choices were reasonable, and the area was kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvisland
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Luvisland, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during such a busy time. We look forward to your next stay with us. Melissa T

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel often. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly. Melissa at the front desk is always making sure you have a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. All the rooms have been updated and look very nice.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Chad W, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you find our staff friendly and find our rooms to be clean. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Melissa T

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, room was clean, 3 light fixtures needed new bulbs which were replaced after we brought it to their attention. Even with those fixtures working the lighting was dim, especially by the mirror/sink outside the bathroom. When we returned that night and turned the heat on it was quite noisy - the cover for the unit rattled in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendajmc
Green Bay, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Hotels are always clean, nicely decorated and most are kept updated. Across the board they accept pets without any extra fees or fuss. They make your pet feel as welcome as their guests. Considering the free pet stay which would cost $40-25 a night at a kennel, the cost is actually very cheap and add in the free breakfast for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 February 2017

tired needed a room two nights didn't mind the $116 a night price didn't have a credit or debit lady wouldn't even take a cash deposit oh well I am sure its the hotels rules all I am saying is it sucks and I wont use La Quinta ever in the future go to comfort suits right of the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trucker1976tenfour
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Trucker1976tenfour, I apologize for the Inconvience you expierenced. It is hotel policy that we do not accept cash deposits. We do hope that in the future visits to the area you reconsider and give us another try.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Although overall quality was acceptable, I consider that breakfast menu needs to have more variety. For the two weeks that I stayed at the hotel, the same exact sausage and eggs hot meal was served. Orange juice wasn't fresh either.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monickm2017
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Monickm2017, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Lafayette LaQuinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider LaQuinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
445 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
132 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $115 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
4 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet one on the top floor, away from the busy streets.”
 of 5 bubbles W1187RJdavidp, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room on the front of the hotel facing the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
  • Dirt around the top of the room.
  • Wall damage in bathroom
  • Microwave we never used it and it has not been cleaned.
  • Dirt in corner of bathroom
  • Wallboard in bathroom with water damage
  • replacement sheets that was let in room
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles lorid511, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side of building face the interstate off-ramp. East side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 390peterp, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles 150beverlyq, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Right on I-65, request a room at the rear to decrease the noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasG546, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5