We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for just one night meeting friends. Our room was very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. A big cushy armchair in the corner was perfect for relaxing, there are Keurigs for coffee or tea in the rooms with K cups provided. The pool area was nice. Other reviewers are saying it is dirty and dated, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cammie D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was able to book a room the day before I needed to stay. Even though the room didn't come with a microwave or a refrigerator in the room ( you could get one for $10 a night ) everything else was great. The room was nice and the bed was great. The staff went above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Coventry,England UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and myself stayed here for a week while visiting relatives. We were given a high floor large twin room in a quiet part of the hotel as requested.the hotel is just a short walk from City Hall and there are some nice bars and restaurants there and on the way to Purdue near Wabash landing.There are a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda010
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveled down to visit Purdue, the location of the hotel is good. The accommodations are due for a remodel. My first room had a broken heater, they tried to fix but eventually upgraded me (thank you!). The upgraded room was mostly just a larger version of a standard room, still needing updates, but not bad. The water pressure in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan0o
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dan0o, Thank you for taking your time to write a review because this is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve as a company. Please accept our apologies for the issue with the water pressure and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We don't want any guest inconvenience and rest assured...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 December 2016

While traveling back home, to Wisconsin, the weather began to get real bad at night, sleet and snow. Started hunting on Hotwire and came up with this place, a few mile West of the interstate. We usually stop at a place that includes a breakfast with the room, but didn't this time. Super clean and very comfortable beds. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diercks4
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I have to say after reading the some of the reviews I was a little worried staying at The HOLIDAY INN in Lafayette. I booked because I am a life long IHG member and got a great rate. Well I couldn't have been more wrong the place was wonderful. When you enter the staircase is beautiful like you would see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle955
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I am traveling on business and needed to book 2 hotels rooms for 4 nights. When I asked if the credit card authorization form could be faxed, the woman told me no. I explained that I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express's in 4 different states in the last 2 months, and they can be faxed. Since she insisted that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kerrie N, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thankful that you chose our Holiday Inn for your business needs. However, it concerns me to know that you encountered troubles with your reservation and how our staff assisted you. I will have this incident documented and saved in our file to be used for the hotel's...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is somewhat of a bittersweet review. The staff is great, the location is great, the bar is great...in short, everything is great, except the rooms. I'm a Spire member and I was upgraded to a large sweet, but everything in the room was just tired. The shower looked 25 years old as did the carpets, wallpaper, etc. If this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast buffet and pool area. On the other hand, we apologize you were not satisfied with the quality of the rooms. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate the feedback we receive and...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were in town for a friend's going away party and needed a hotel within walking distance of the downtown bars. This Holiday Inn was exceptional. The location was perfect, the room was extremely nice, the building was quiet, and breakfast service was great. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay, and we will be back if we travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thetravelingchemist
Mayview, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed here for business and also conducted a meeting on site. 1. The meeting room. It met our needs for a small group. The size was perfect and our needs were met. 2. The room. I have stayed in way better. For the cost of this place I was expecting a lot more. The room felt musty. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmtravelers
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear farmtravelers, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
5.0 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
307 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $173 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony suites are very scenic and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelingchemist, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a room on the north side that looks towards downtown”
 of 5 bubbles FlyFar01, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring a cooler!”
 of 5 bubbles CjZiebarth, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No issues with a room on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 150michaelh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We chose a corner king room, it was very over priced.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggV385, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay