We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lafayette

TravelocityUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$54*
US$108*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lafayette
 Click to rate
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our employees were working out of town and they received good service. And Dave was real helpful in getting the many invoices to our main office.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9824XYscottc
Central Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and reasonably priced. The service was excellent. We were in town for a concert and had a problem with our tickets. The lady working at the front desk was extremely helpful, and we really appreciated that. The beds were fairly comfortable and the pillows were just right. We didn't try the TV, so I can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are happy we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were friendly, and the location is good, near shops and restaurants and a highway. Since it's on a busy street, I expected more street noise but it wasn't bad that way. The main negatives were the poor breakfast and the very uncomfortable pillows, that made it hard to sleep. The room had a fridge, and the drapes shut out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMAChicago
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We apologize your were not satisfied with the breakfast however this is something we can easily work on. We hope to see you in the future so you can see the improvements.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very reasonable hotel for the price. Clean, good internet, good location. No fruits - basic breakfast. Unacceptable check-in and check-out with unpredictable and floating rates. Credit card was charged upfront for 30 days of stay. It took an hour to recalculate the total amount at early check-out with this floating rate system. So, it is not convenient for business stay....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1690IIjohnh
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate you had a floating rate system however that was out of our control since you booked through a third party website. We did attempt to make up for this by providing you a weekly rate which is a discounted rate for 7 days and no refunds if you need to check out...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here late at night, and there was someone sitting at the front desk ready to check us in. The rooms were decorated nicely, and was a lot better than you would expect from a Super 8. The sheets and towels were a little rough, but everything else was fine. We didn't get a chance to check out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay and hope you choose us again should you be in our area so you will be able to try out our Super Start breakfast.

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we stay at Super 8 because they provide a good value...a clean bed in a safe location at a good price. This Super 8 location provided just that, and had nice people staffing the desk as well. That said, I can say that this location did not quite reach the Super 8 average in regards to cleanliness or the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6864ZPjohnh
Clawson, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58jacobf
Griffith, Indiana
Reviewed 13 April 2017

the hotel was clean and the location was good. the issue was with the wait to check in. i was told to come back at 3pm and my room was not available until 345

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717bobbyc
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our family was on our way home from a family vacation and stopped for the night. The staff was great but I'm very frustrated that I was able to book the room cheaper through a 3rd party site than through Wyndham. Therefore I received no rewards points for my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9927JRjasonh
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was great!! The staff was excellent. The room was great the beds were comfortable. The location is very good right off the exit. The super start breakfast was ok. The furniture in the room was new. The WiFi was also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
462 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
336 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay unless you have to...”
cjwarnick, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on the first floor makes it easy to load/unload your bags.”
W7961GHjasons, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“216 is a unique room with a side window”
StrayWolf716, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper pick the rooms on the right side of building.”
VINCENTW349, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving full of road work crew people. Cant say if room has internet as it hardly worked on occasion.”
981jeffq, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$54
Priceline
AMOMAUS$108
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates