We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Beulah, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanz876
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8321MQjohnm
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Rockingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was very polite. The room was in good condition. I didn't really care to much about the location. Bottom line is that it's a solid motel. Clean, safe, and comfortable. However, that's my opinion . I'm not the uppity type.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgmjr79
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Uvalde tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay.very friendly people and breakfast.beds very comfortable nice TV. Clean rest room.like that there is a Walmart close by.close to a lot of restaurants and convenience store. Nice little town

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilbertcantu
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to accommodate you. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here all of the time. The front desk staff is great and willing to help any way possible. The rooms have been redone recently and updated. There is a microwave and mini fridge in the room also!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glelliott67
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that our hotel meets your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Panama citu Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewaU9247HA
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I called this hotel to get a price today at 355 or 4 pm as I am on my way to Lafayette In, due to family medical issues. Conversation was as follows.... Super 8 employee (female) (Rudely) Super 8 Me I was calling to check your rates Super 8 employee ($51.99) ****Never asked amount of people, beds requested, or if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoabeachangie
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

I apologize if you had a bad experience with a phone conversation and I can assure you that this will not happen again, especially if you call our hotel direct. We pride ourselves on the excellent customer service we provide and it is unfortunate you chose not to stay with us. I can only hope in the future you do...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W607YSsaml
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351vangies
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Encountered an ice/snow/wind storm w/ bitter cold temps on a 1,000 mile trip. I decided I needed to stop. Being on a budget, I was hoping to find a clean place that I could afford. The lady at check-in was very friendly. The room was large and clean. Had a fridge and coffee pot. The temp. was below zero and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
Super8Lafayette_GM, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you during the ice storm. It is wonderful to hear that you received good customer service along with a nice warm clean room. I hope to see you again in the future and I can assure you our breakfast and...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
439 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#16 of 21 in Lafayette
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper pick the rooms on the right side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles VINCENTW349, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving full of road work crew people. Cant say if room has internet as it hardly worked on occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles 981jeffq, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor easily accessible, 2nd floor only stairs no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles scholr27, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor to help with noise abatement”
 of 5 bubbles B9620SCwilliamb, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles TNVisitor54, 29 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5