We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Lafayette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Clean hotel and wonderful staff! The pool was very clean and the complementary breakfast was very good. I really liked the digital check in and the ability to pick your own room from the ones available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamyers294
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

lindamyers294, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on our cleanliness, great staff, and complimentary breakfast. We are also happy you enjoy the digital check in features! We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank you!

Louisville, KY, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I can always count on the front desk in any city to welcome me as a Diamond member and office me a drink and snack. The rooms are consistently clean with comfortable beds and hot showers. I travel a lot and rarely stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisesO2562WQ
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

denisesO2562WQ, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on our friendliness, cleanliness, and comfy beds. We truly value your loyalty to the brand and are so happy we could keep up that level of customer service that you depend on. We hope to see you again...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We've stayed at Hampton Inn at several different locations and was always satisfied. Disappointed with this one. Found a stain on one of the pillow cases. Bathroom had no washcloths--had to call front desk to get some and she sounded like she didn't believe me that there weren't any. The hot tub was not filled to the top so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7514CHcarol
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Y7514CHcarol, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn. We want to apologize for not having washcloths in the bathroom and for the employee making you feel that they didn't believe you. That is not typically how we treat our guests or make them feel so we are very sorry you were made to feel that way. We would...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms are very clean and the bed is super comfortable. The breakfast was MUCH better than I expected! Western omelets, make your own waffle, oatmeal, choices of coffee, juices, breads. Impressive! The only disappointment was the gym cardio equipment. Although in good condition, the gym is called "PRECOR Fitness"....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Jay K, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff, cleanliness, and our wonderful breakfast! We do apologize the fitness equipment was not quite what you were expecting but are happy to hear you enjoyed the free weights. We hope to see you return again soon! Thank...

East Dundee, Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room had a slight smell to it when we first arrived but did get better as the night went on. The room was very clean. The staff was helpful and was very quiet. Would stay again when we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbD9907GI
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

KimbD9907GI, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We apologize that there was a smell in the room when you first came in. We hope the next time you stay with us if that happens again please let us know and we can either move you to a different room or maybe even re-clean...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Friendly and professional staff! Loved the modern decor of the room. The bed was comfortable and sucked you right into a restful sleep. Quiet atmosphere. Secured. Good location. Breakfast was fresh and offered a variety of choices!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Vanessa M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn! We appreciate the positive feedback on our friendly staff, modern renovations, comfy and quiet rooms, and great breakfasts! We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope to see you return again soon!

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed here on a road trip from Chicago to Cincinnati and needing a Friday night stopover. Online Trip Advisor reviews had been promising and they didn't disappoint. The rooms and bathroom were nice, clean, and functional with updated decor, including seating and desk area. Good shower pressure in the bathroom too. The desk staff was efficient and friendly, as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattriprevus
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

kattriprevus, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn! We appreciate all the positive comments about our great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, big variety of breakfast choices, convenient yet quiet location, and other amenities. We hope to see you return to Lafayette again soon and stay a little longer next time!...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Half of this hotel is exposed to a carwash which creates a lot of noise, at times continuous and unbearable. If you stay here, make sure you get a room on the side of the hotel which does not face the carwash. Caveat emptor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Andrew R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn. We apologize you were not satisfied with how noisy it was being next to Crew Car Wash. It can be noisier at times than others and next time we will put you in a room facing away from the car wash. We hope you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn in Lafayette. Loved this hotel! very clean crisp feel! Beautiful bathroom! Bed wasnt too great for comfort but could be overlooked because of the lovely hotel! Only 2-3 miles from shopping mall! Sits right off the interstate & nestled in plenty of restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeROct2916
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

janeROct2916, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful renovations and convenient location. I have let our Housekeeping Manager know about the uncomfortable bed. Sorry about that! We hope to see you again soon!

Decatur, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Friendly, respectfull staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. The room amenities were up to date and comfortable. Very little noise. Breakfast choices were standard, was only amenity that could use some improvement. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melisa F
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Melisa F, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly staff, cleanliness, and room renovations and amenities. We do apologize you felt the breakfast was not above standard. I will pass on the comment to our Comp Food manager. We hope to see you...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 3941 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $170 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lafayette staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
The Woodlands, Texas
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on first floor for accessibility to pool/hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles R610FWtinam, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Little noise from the outside, but could not hear room to room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherP62, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Greatblue7, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request a room in the back away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles don57, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“request a room that overlooks the ponds or forestry side to the property.”
 of 5 bubbles daniela879, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5