We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel was old. Very little hot water. Rooms smelled of orange cleaner every day. I think they were trying to mask smoke smell since most of the employees smoked. Most of the time we took cold showers. Blinds wouldn't close completely so you had a sliver of light coming through right in the bed. Just an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbuzz7373
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Jbuzz7373, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the smell of the room may have caused you discomfort and if you found the...

Honaker, VA
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were nicely greeted by the front desk staff who informed us they had no hot water, and had adjusted our room rate, it wasn't great, but things happen like this, a cool quick shower, and we were enroute to the creation museum! Hotel needs upgrades and a redo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havefun7
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Havefun7, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Cincinnati, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the front desk service. However, we’re sorry about the lack of hot water and for being dated. We will address these...

Sullivan, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was a welcome relief to find a room and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a wide selection of breakfast items. My food was hot and delicious. Check out was easy and just as friendly. We highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copterpilot68
Edgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were driving home from an out west trip. We were exhausted and planned to stay at this Holiday Inn because Holiday Inns are our favorite...until now. We arrived at about midnight, checked in- a small balding man said there is a 100 deposit so I left my card and we wanted to pay for the room in cash. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghan l
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear meghan l, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations due to the service you have received...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My wife and I stayed here one night as part of a scheduled rest stop during our recent road trip. I selected the hotel based upon reputation and location. The price was higher than other Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at, but I assumed that it was because of it's proximity to the airport. Once we arrived it was unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Should win 1st prize for the Holiday Inn in most need of refurbishment. Room smelled damp and musty. Furniture was old and worn and general decor was dark and dreary. Toilet roll holder was rusty and chrome missing from shower controls. No room in bathroom so was basin was just inside room door so not private.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc1954
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear tc1954, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room and bathroom condition. Your feedback...

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend, room was musky. The handle in the shower broke. The hotel ran out of hot water one morning. Pool was closed due to naughty kid crapping in pool. Otherwise breakfast was good. I prob will not go back and I wouldn't recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErichE123
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear ErichE123, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast selection to be good. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms and shower facility. We also sincerely regret the issues you had with the hot water...

Penney Farms, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at 12:45a.m., the lobby smelled of tobacco smoke, the breakfast area was not clean, (bread crumbs in the serving tray from the previous morning), and a dark, dated & dismal decor. Nothing inviting. We were issued our room (104), which was close to the lobby, it too was dated. It smelled of smoke, & was an adjoining room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the unusual smell, our housekeeping, and the noise levels. Let us assure you that we want...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Clean, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast. It is a little dated in the structure of the building but has been updated in regards to the furniture and décor. It was family friendly and comfortable. The pool was not working, though when we booked they said it was. They did arrange for us to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsAlot237
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

room was clean the breakfast was good and got a good price it is also close to the casino and a lot cheaper to stay here! The girl that checked us in was helpful ... the pool we found was empty so if you are wanting to swim you might want to call to see when that will be up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwalker11

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
17.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
16.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lawrenceburg. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Address: 765 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Region: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $153 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! But if you must, request a room on the back side, and away from Hwy 50.”
  • Side panel of tub, fallen off
  • Carpet coming off the walls
 of 5 bubbles 193PaulC, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else for a good room and a good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles tomconnief, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This experience has left such a bad taste in my mouth, normally I rave about Holiday Inn's but not sure if it's a Western thing or what”
 of 5 bubbles 445meghanl, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Drive a bit further for HIExpress Cincinnati West or airport locations.”
 of 5 bubbles 969savvyt, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel in Lawrenceberg”
 of 5 bubbles robertcI9015XK, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5