We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Marion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Marion
 Click to rate
Prairie, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. I was in town for a funeral. I made reservations the morning of my arrival and asked to extend my stay on the morning that I was supposed to check out, but they were very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2530ATdebbiep
San Francisco, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Arrived here on a cold snowy morning! It was great to see the staff with smiles on there faces and welcoming me. This helped me get over the ordeal or the drive. Nice property, clean rooms, new beds super comfy and excellent staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sushil J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
rita_mrnin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Seasons Greetings from Hampton Marion; It's always a pleasure to have you with us Mr. Jhangiani. I hope you had a safe trip back home. If I or our team can be of any assistance to your for your future trip in January, please do not hesitate to contact me direct or the hotel. Wishing you and your family a...

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first time I stayed here I don't remember the rooms being such a mess. The shower is stained and has a yellow scum film. You don't leave here feeling clean. Not what I expect from Hampton. Odd night light in the bathroom. The front desk was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdawn4
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Kdawn4 I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service and room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable but the complementary breakfast might need to improve alittle but all in all I enjoyed the accommodations that the Hampton Inn provided

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpT2536IN
Holtsville, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointing.... Needs major renovation, rooms are dusty and smelly, showers dirty, hotel is below Hampton and Hilton standards. Would not stay here again. Frequent traveler and Hampton / Hilton customer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonnieoisi
rita_mrnin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lonnieoisi, Thank you for your review on Hampton Inn Marion. We have shared your review with our team. Th4e hotel is currently undergoing deep cleaning and renovation as mentioned to you upon check out. Sorry for the inconvenience, I hope you have a safe & warm week ahead. Regards, Rita N

Allendale, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

poor quality for Hampton standards hot tub was closed for maintenance never told of the pool hours, breakfast hours or check out very low selection of breakfast items room not very clean noise coming from air unit

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412geraldineh
rita_mrnin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Geraldineh, Thank you for taking your time to review Hampton Inn Marion. Due to unforeseen circumstances, hot tub had to be closed for sanitization & cleaning. Hot tub had to be shut down for 24 hrs. Hotel had a Flash Banner posted on hotels website as well as a plaque was on display at check in desk. Hampton Inn...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms, very quiet and extremely friendly staff. However, the bathrooms really need to be re-done and not simply re-grouted. The breakfast is passable with nutritional options as well as waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TazzyBot
Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This property is old and not well maintained. The shower had little water pressure. The ironing board was not in good condition and the doors were paper thin. I have stayed at many Hilton properties but none as poor as this one. My expectations were certainly not met.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66kelvinw
rita_mrnin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Greetings from Hampton Marion, Thank you for your survey. Hampton Marion is an older property and in need of some work. Our hotel is going through renovation from Lobby to Rooms very soon. I hope upon your next visit we will have some work done. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me. Thank...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The manager on duty was very helpful and the room was new and clean. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was okay, the usual free breakfast that's included but it served the purpose 🙂

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
rita_mrnin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its always a pleasure to read a good review and share with our team. . We look forward to having you and your family with us. If I or my team can be of any assistance to you with your future visit please do not hesitate to let us know. Have a Merry Christmas and...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn in Marion Indiana. The staff welcomed me and were very accommodating. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the room was very spacious and clean. It was a very good overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6008BGjohnm
rita_mrnin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

A warm hello from Team Marion! I would like to take the time out to thank you for providing your feedback, we appreciate all negative and positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and definitely share with our team. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
69 reviews
9.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
14.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
27.5 km away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
173 reviews
37.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range: $169 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in rooms on both side of the hotel and they was all the same nice and quiet, work both day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles 205tw, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“WiFi weak no matter where you are. Had to ask for password not offered at check-in”
 of 5 bubbles Lora719, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure there will be no running trucks under your room!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetie333, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The whirlpool tub was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles GHawg, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Whirlpools are available in some of the rooms. The whirlpool is BIG. Two people could easily enjoy it together.”
 of 5 bubbles bruchko, 26 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5