We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Merrillville\/Gary Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The inn-keeper was very friendly, the room itself was old and in poor quality but clean. No coffee when we can down to sign out. When they say breakfast is from 7-9 they mean it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debral385
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 4 nights while visiting family, and this was a good, safe hotel that saved me a lot of money. It was quiet for the most part, and clean. Small continental breakfast was offered each morning. Room was tidied each day and trash emptied, but bed was not made (didn't bother me, but you might care). There were no-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle E
Presidente Prudente, SP
Reviewed 3 November 2016

They are very friendly there all shifts. The manager is a great help if you need it. The rooms where nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchellb735
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

We are thankful for taking time to write good things about us. Your comments will help us to keep motivated to make your and others the stay pleasant and comfortable.

White House, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkB8658RQ
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016

When checking in, we were treated as if we were imposing on the gentleman at the front desk. He handed us our key with a ripped Post-It note with our room number scribbled on it. The room wasn't filthy, but certainly didn't meet our standards. The bathroom, though, was in desperate need of maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra O
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the customer service and will take necessary steps to improve the concerns. We thanks for your feed back by all means.

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The room was very smelled of smoke coverlet on bed stained but overall not bad hotel sadly some people don't respect the laws and smoke in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvrhntr
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and agree with you that even though there are signs and they sign the agreement not to smoke they do. We apologize for any inconvenience. We will be little hard now on. Thank you,

Belhaven
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stay at a lot of hotel, motels around the USA and I have to be honest this hotel is really not bad. Pros; The rooms are very clean and they change your towels out daily and take your trash out daily, staying in a hotel that is clean is always a plus. The price of this motel is outstanding,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewp58
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

We really appreciate taking time and reviewed us honestly. We will do our best where we are lagging and keep doing the good things consistently. Thank you for your business.

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I'm sorry, I can't stomach paying more than the hundred dollars per night for a room. Very adequate, I just want to stay one night. I don't want to purchase a room.... Just rent....LOL I tried motel 6 and the beds were hundred years old. There's also another no-name motel that was very dumpy Down the street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbobcottonswab2
Pragji, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable comments.and considering Super 8 for your stay over other motels. we are glad to see you happy and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great stay Great everything Great in all aspects. Managers helped to find my wife's purse in our room before checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8568HBjohnt

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
#17 of 21 in Merrillville
171 reviews
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 21 in Merrillville
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#13 of 21 in Merrillville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
105 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
314 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area

Address: 8300 Louisiana St, I-65 at Hwy 30E Ext 253, Merrillville, IN 46410-6312
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Merrillville
Super Eight Merrillville
Merrillville Super Eight
Merrillville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just check the different hallways for your preference”
 of 5 bubbles JTHEDIESEL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper non-smoking was fine”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles V3834HLmaryh, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room is really "nonsmoking" and don't just go by the signs on the room doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 711lindat, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for a deal from Ahsan!!”
 of 5 bubbles hemingwayscantina45, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay