We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Glenwood, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7797PXtinal
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bathroom shelves were filthy, floor did not look swept, the stopper was broken off, and the sink was spitting out water like it had air in the pipes. On top of that, part of the door "hook" was broken, one of the shelves was detached from the wall, and the little fridge would not close right and had water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TgTorres
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience. I appreciate your comments which will help us to improve.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We reserved this hotel during the Thanksgiving Holiday. We used Orbitz. We arrived from O'Hara Airport at 1am in the morning. We were tired from traveling. I asked the hotel front desk attendant to show us the room we were staying in-- Room 219. I am so glad I read the reviews. They were right. The bathroom had black mold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camona M
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have addressed the issue with my staff. Your business means a lot us

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev P
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

GAry, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I was very happy with our stay. My daughter wanted to have a little pool party with her birthday being in November it's to cold, so I got her a room so she could swim. We are going to try and come once a month for them to get out and do something. I wish the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitasG1986DU
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments ,which will help us to improve.

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank designerlivin_steve
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emld75
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

crown point, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our sofa bed was broken, so broken in fact that I couldnt even put it back in. We had to take the mattress and sleep on the floor. It was miserable as the mattress was just springs. We tried to get another room for us to sleep and they were full. The pool was small and there was two birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinadA8277UE
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have addressed the issue with my staff.

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
Suyoung2014, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville, responded to this review

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like many hotels this one is getting old and it is starting to show. Don't go there expecting fashion. In a area surrounded by hotels you would expect more competition from the aesthetics. I would recommend taking a look at the other hotels and determine what's best for your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryana836

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
528 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 22 in Merrillville
104 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#8 of 22 in Merrillville
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
#3 of 22 in Merrillville
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located right off of i-65 & us30. Fairly new cozy property with 62 units including rooms with 2 beds, Jacuzzis and extended stay suites. We offer beautiful indoor pool, workout facility, free breakfast, has Internet and 24 hours fresh cookies. We are under new management and assure you 100% satisfaction. We are a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville

Address: 8311 Ohio, Merrillville, IN 46410-6586
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $105 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Merrillville
Merrillville Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Light sleepers may want a room at the end farthest from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles happyhusband2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you settle in!”
 of 5 bubbles 753AngelaP, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First and second floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles kenco00, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 313carolr, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You will want a room on the east end away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles B1200ZFkellyb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay