We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Merrillville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Merrillville
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a convenient place to stay on my way to Chicago. Plenty of eating establishments close by. This property is an older style of RI. My room was clean and the bedding was good. The breakfast was standard RI fare. Close to I65 but far enough away not to be noisy. I will stay here again when traveling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Jeff, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Reserved the room two months in advance, we missed a flight so only at 8 AM of arrival day we realized that we are not going to reach the hotel on the reserved day. Although free cancellation is limited to a day before, front desk agreed to cancel the room free of charge. More over, arriving a day later, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marathon308
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

marathon308, Thank you for the great review of your experience with our hotel staff. It is always nice to read that the service exceeded expectations! We take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with the team. We'd love to welcome you back for an actual stay in the future!

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The thumping sound and loud voices of the people above us on the 3rd floor were disturbing due to thin floor/ceiling. The breakfast spread was a bit skimpy. There was only 1 plain yogurt available, the cheese trays had so few slices that they can be counted with one hand. Then when I pulled the chair to sit, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grateful_Sojourner
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Grateful_Sojourner, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered while staying at our hotel and want to apologize to you. I know how important a good nights sleep is and apologize for the noise issue that you experienced from the guests above your room. In regards to the breakfast items you...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Thanks to thee entire staff for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We had a very large group that really enjoyed our stay. A special thanks to the staff at check in. There was confusion at check in due to large group. However the staff never wavered. The staff continued to have the kind, customer friendly approach, which resulted in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janisrogers
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

janisrogers, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 24 November 2016

A very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Stayed in a 1 room suite. The bed was very comfortable and heard no noise from the rest of the hotel. The kitchen area was well equipped though I only used the coffee pot. Breakfast was nicer than the usual waffle and cereal. Was enjoyed by all. Would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Carol R, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here one night this past weekend while in town for a concert at the Star Plaza. Was perfect as it was right across the street. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very friendly upon check in. Our room was a suite and it was very nice with modern furniture and decorating. The only issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catguy49
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

catguy49, We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was refreshing to stay at the Residence Inn especially because we had just left a hotel with a rude staff member who called the police on us for kindly requesting to speak to a manager about them not having 2 cribs we had requested. Residence Inn was the first place I saw when we left the horrible place, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portia M
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Residence Inn Merrillville! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service....

Wildwood
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The title says it all. Not a pleasure trip so no preparation. Flew in to see my Dad after emergency surgery. At 11:00 PM saw it out of the corner of my eye through the rain. Made reservation via phone app while at his bedside. Had to wait to get someone to open door as it was locked when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinaed
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Sinaed, Thank you for your feedback. We hope that everything went well with your fathers surgery and that he is on his way to a full recovery. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with either now or into the future. Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager

New York City, USA
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were in Merrillville for a funeral. My girlfriend was so distraught that she left some prescriptions in our room when we left. The staff here, which had been amazing from the get go, saved the day by finding the bottles and mailing them back to New York. (In contrast, our insurance company wouldn't do anything to help other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gridskipper
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear gridskipper, Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We are glad to hear that you that we were able to assist your girlfriend and get her items back to her quickly. We truly have an amazing staff here at the hotel and I am happy to have each of them on my team. Thank you again...

Bloomington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place was a great surprise. The room was really clean and the AC worked. The bed was super comfy, The shower was spot on!! The breakfast was very good and great selection of food. We only stayed 2 night and will be staying again shortly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorsoftballdad
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Gatorsoftballdad, I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. I will be certain to share your comments with the staff to recognize a job well done. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
344 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
96 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#5 of 21 in Merrillville
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-Renovated! The Residence Inn Merrillville just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space. This all-suite Merrillville hotel is located at the Intersection of I-65 and US 30 across from the popular Star Plaza Theater, 45 minutes outside of Chicago. Our newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests appreciate our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour in lively Gatehouse – even get work done in our brand new lobby media pods with flat screen TV! Nearby businesses include NiSource, Arcelor-Mittal, US Steel, BP, and Direct Buy. Leisure travelers appreciate our proximity to the Indiana Dunes, Lighthouse Premium Outlets, Deep River Water Park and Indiana's casino boats. With an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor SportCourt, this Merrillville hotel offers you the value and convenience you want. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Merrillville

Address: 8018 Delaware Place, Merrillville, IN 46410
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $187 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrillville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Merrillville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are good for people travelling as families.”
portiam44, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the sofa bed -- it is almost as uncomfortable as sleeping on the floor.”
gridskipper, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Food was awesome.”
Gatorsoftballdad, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room. The two bedroom suites are roomy.”
jmikiwill, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room at the Inn.”
kirtp2014, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5