We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Portage

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
176Reviews
41Photos
1Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 50
  • 34
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Former residents clothes left on the floor. Bedding had stains on it. Had a jacuzzi room room was set up nice just needs to be cleaned better. Lots of weed smell in hotel...pool was extremely cold even though it was inside
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The front desk person was lovely. However, we were on the 2nd floor and had incredibly loud families above and below, in the pool, from 5:30pm until after 10–so loud our TV could not drown them out. I called the desk, and it is possible the loud party was indeed asked to keep it
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We are indeed grateful for appreciating our place and staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you encounter these kinds of problems the noise and the cleanliness of our hotel. All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed this time. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Read more
I have stayed couple of times here, and the stay is always pleasant. Employees are nice and help you if you need it. Hotel has a good breakfast and coffee. Wifi always works and is fast. I don't use the pool, I see kids use it now and then. The gym is good, sometimes the tv
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much Jake for your heartwarming review and for always choosing our hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of our hotel! We are all pleased to know that we were to provide great service and a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind compliment to our staff and breakfast. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
I'm generally stay in 4-5 star hotels but I was extremely pleased at the cleanliness of this Baymont. We encountered an unexpected snow storm in Chicago so this was truly a money saver. Downtown hotels have expensive parking (up to $60per night) but Baymont saved us this fee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Curiosity48124315352, Thank you so much for sharing your heartwarming review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and our customer service was great. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and our services. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
David was great and he worked with me andy husband broke down and out truck was towed for repairs. Wonderful morning staffamd they even kept breakfast up for while we waited for our taxi. Will let my company know was their wonderful service and prices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Portage
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Hi christinegR1204DS, Wow! Thank you for the flattering and heartwarming feedback to our staff and breakfast. We are very much happy that we were able to provide a wonderful experience and service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Dust in ventilation
Mold encrusted showerhead!! 10/17/14 rm#219 So grossed out I cant even shower now.
Two queen bed room
Shower space
Freebies in the bathroom
PreviousNext
1234
Does this hotel has a laundry room for guests?
"Regarding noise, I don’t believe it will make much of a difference where you stay in the hotel"
"Lots of traffic/patron noise from the front of the building. Ask for a room on the backside."
"Just stay away"
"rooms on the second floor around room 224 are quiet, they face a residential area"
"Ask for a room at the back. Nice and quiet residential neighborhood behind hotel."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express portage hotel portageportage holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Portage
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaPortage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing