We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Clean & Comfortable. The continental breakfast had a wide variety including muffins, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. Staff was very nice & Brandi at the front desk is exceptional. It is out in the middle of no where - but for a nice place to sleep, it is great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We visited Columbus IN for a tour of the Miller home but all the rooms in Columbus were booked so we opted for the Fairfield in Seymour, about 20 miles south. The Fairfield is always a good choice and this one was no exception. The staff was helpful, the room was small but clean, it was reasonably priced and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for the AC noise you had, but I am happy to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We would love to have you back anytime!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It's a pretty nice and clean hotel It's one off the newer construction it seems The breakfast is ok .. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel The rates are decent too Parking is free there is a gas station around the corner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Food_Photos
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to do such a great review. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we definitely have the perks of having so many things close by. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great location driving north towards Indianapolis from Kentucky. Our stay was very good, quiet room, great breakfast and free wi-fi. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. There are plenty of places to eat including a small town close by with plenty of local choices for food. Had no issues with our stay whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeFlacco_NJ
Management response:

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our ability to make sure everyone has a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Booked a month ago through Hotels.com and was charged. Checked in and was charged again from the hotel directly without my knowledge. Was told she was verifying my payment but was charged again. When we got to our room, the filters and ac cover were on the floor and there was no fridge in the room as specified. Hopefully I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole53151
Management response:

I am very sorry about the confusion, I have taken care of that issue for you. I also apologize for the housekeeping issues you had while you were here. I will be passing this information along to the right departments to use as a training guide so we may better suit your needs in the future. We do hope to...

Owensville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 August 2016

After researching this hotel and finding so many negative comments, I was hesitant to stay here. I called to talk to the desk personnel direct to see if maybe things had changed. Brandi was very helpful and informed me that yes, there had been some issues with housekeeping, but that had been taken care of. I went ahead and booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamann
Management response:

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We did hit a snag for a little bit, but we are building a strong team and are getting back on track quickly. The girl you refer to is one of our newer staff and has done a great job, and I will definitely pass on your compliments. We hope...

Gas City, Indiana
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great place to stay overnight so we didn't have as far to drive the next day on our way to Cave Country Canoes in southern Indiana. Front desk staff friendly and welcoming; room clean and comfortable. We did check-in via the mobile app and our room was ready before we arrived. Disappointed the hot tub was cool and no jets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjnita
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stopped here on our way to Louisville and Bowling Green. Housekeeping was very poor. Old cheese was left in the fridge, what appeared to be dried blood was in the shower and wallpaper above the A/C was hanging with mold behind it. It looked like housekeeping ran through the room to clean it. Hot tub was not working. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mushvandal
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. We have very high standards for cleanliness, and I am very sorry we fell short. We will be sharing this review with the housekeeping staff, in an effort to improve our standards.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was clean & well kept with a friendly staff. We stayed here before continuing the next morning to Nashville, In. . The price point was just right for our overnight stay. Will stay again when we travel that way. Stayed at another Fairfield Inn outside of Louisville on the way home that was horrible. Management is doing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnr462
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Seymour, IN on Friday, July 22, 2016. It looks to be a nice new hotel, however when we attempted to check in at about 5:30 PM, there were already some pretty irritated guests in the lobby waiting for their rooms too. The issue was that the rooms were not ready, and from what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erongers
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to do a review, we always value feedback. I apologize that this is the experience you had during your stay. We have been going through a lot of changes and have had some confusion during the process, but I assure you we are back on track and we would love to have you back...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 10 in Seymour
419 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Seymour
Knights Inn Seymour
#7 of 10 in Seymour
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Seymour
74 reviews
28.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
31.4 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour ,The newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located from I-65, your half way stop between Louisville and Indianapolis, and near businesses such as Wal-mart Distribution Center, Schneck Medical Hospital and Aisin. From a stylish lobby to contemporary rooms, you will be delighted to find modern amenities and services at the great value you expect from Marriott. After spending a day out on the road, at work, or taking in local attractions, you can relax in a luxurious bed with crisp linens, take a dip in the in-door heated pool, or de-stress in the Spa. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Seymour you will never start your day on an empty stomach with our complimentary Early Eats breakfast buffet, which includes hot items, before heading out to continue your travels, to work, or to play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour

Address: 327 N Sandy Creek Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-9684 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Price Range: $162 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's kind of tucked away off the main road, you turn by Crackerbarrel and follow the road around.”
 of 5 bubbles Honesty_L, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the highway, facing the golf course.”
  • Small Room w/ 2 Double Beds
 of 5 bubbles bobsU1479IG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JoeFlacco_NJ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room further away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles bigsur221, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from highways are much quieter !”
 of 5 bubbles K7657OWjohnh, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5