We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Carthage, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

While family was enjoying the outdoor water park, my husband and I went into Fun City.. The cafe has a limited, and definitely an unhealthy, menu. What we ate, though, tasted good. The upholstery on the car seats are definitely showing age with numerous tears in them. We decided to bowl, which is a sport my husband greatly enjoys yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightens
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This place is very overrated. Many of the staff members we encountered weren't friendly, though they have a lot of high schoolers working here I feel with it being a family establishment they should be nicer. the 'ballorama' is decent. there wasn't an attendant there our entire stay which allowed anyone to get in. The sky trail never had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollypocket93
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's comments from guests like you that help us improve. Ie are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment. The good news is yes our rooms need a bit of updating and that project is in the planning stage and should start after labor day sometime. I am sorry to hear you were not able...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel is one of two at the Catfish Bend Casino and resort ...made reservations online and could not select the hotel -- if you have kids in your party you will be staying at the Pzazz hotel (which we learned after we tried to check in at the wrong check in desk). We visited on a weekday in June...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We ended up here due to being stranded in Burlington and found quite a fun place to visit. The hotel was good ( except for squeaky bed) but it was noisy place due to being a casino and waterpark. It's kind of a cool place with lots to do for kids and adults as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I enjoyed this hotel since the had a 21 and over wing which was nice and quiet. The restaurant in the hotel were great and affordable. The hotel has a casino and a place for children to play including a water park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwidofir
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed here during a family wedding. Clean room with large bathroom. Room was very warm even with the temperature set at high, cool. Beds were small and very creaky. They made a lot of noise every time you moved. Pillows were hard. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room. Glad we got a wedding discount, not sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although rooms have been remodeled we still need to replace the furniture and linens. Our staff would have been more than happy to have gotten your temperature issue taken care of for you. Normally it is just a push of the reset button. We never want any of our guests...

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed at both sides of this property on my spring vacation and will be reviewing the Pzazz side in this one. As others have said this is a 2 part property and the Pzazz is a family friendly side that has a couple restaurants, indoor/outdoor waterparks (which are not as big as the ones in Wisconsin Dells), bowling alley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripReviewer243
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you mentioned, we just finished remodeling the hallways and rooms. Our next step is to provide new furniture and linens. The Front Desk is monitored with cameras and sensors so I am surprised to hear that you needed to try and get their attention for them to come out and help you. Thank you...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My wife and I, along with our 2 kids (5yo & 3yo) recently spent the night here. We took advantage of their overnight package (choose your own adventure), so it put it around $189, but we got $40 vouchers for the game room, $40 voucher in the restaurant, and breakfast for 4, so honestly, not a terrible price. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicpaboo
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All feedback helps us improve in areas that we may not be aware are lacking. Your absolutely correct the Choose Your Own Adventure package is a great value. I am happy to hear it benefited your family. We strive to not only provide a great product but we also strive...

Clinton, Iowa
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We are currently in a room which is right next to the kids inside play area. Room is very dark since there is no outside window. Room is in desperate need of an update. Definitely not worth the $140 per night. Hotel in general is a bit dated and run down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clintoniowa
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your business is very much appreciated. It sounds if you were in a balcony room. I wonder if that is because there was nothing else open. Did you relay your disappointment to the Front Desk so we could have addressed it during your stay? It might have...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed in a "family room" this room had two sets of bunks and a queen bed.. There was NO space nor privacy! It was pretty much a room that was at one time a King suite. The room smelled like mold, the cable/wifi did not work. I told the gals at the front desk and they just looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayna G
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay. The Wifi issues have been addressed with our IT Department and we hope that issue is now resolved. We do offer a indoor pool however it is a nonconventional pool which is considered a channel pool and is compared to a lazy river. Our outdoor waterpark opens May 27th...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 km away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
129 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
548 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#3 of 11 in Burlington
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each family $50 per night!”
  • Sleeps 8 and saved $100 by sharing a room!
 of 5 bubbles KrystalM959, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor on the 21 and over is great for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles Kwidofir, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the Catfish Bend side and just do the adult stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles 783cassier, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pass until remodeled, there are other places nearby to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles tjbell41, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms by the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles andreahX7525TN, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5