We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Cedar Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were looking for a hotel with 2 separate bedrooms so we could put the kids to sleep, and then stay up to watch a movie or whatever and this was basically the only hotel in Cedar Rapids that met that criteria. And I know that booking a room this large isn't going to be cheap, but the mid $200's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobetrottingMan
Herdcyclone
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Was at the hotel for 5 nights. Very clean property. Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast, and nice evening snacks/beer. Thought the price was reasonable too. If biz takes me to CR again, I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herdcyclone
Des Moines, IA
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This hotel is clean and rooms are well stocked with a full refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, 2 burner stovetop. The hotel staff was very accommodating and prompt when we asked for towels. The wait staff in the breakfast area is very friendly and prompt at refilling items. There are several restaurants, etc. within 5 miles of this hotel also. One tip,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanac2008
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We were in town for the Hawkeyes football home opener. We were able to check in easily and found our accessible, roll-in shower room fairly clean (there was a Chip back with a napkin stuffed in it behind the night stand) but the roll-in shower area was extremely mildewy smelling and the tiles just didn't look clean. The shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8ki8dss
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Gr8ki8dss, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. I'm very sorry that your hotel room was less than satisfactory. As we strive to impress our guests, your comments caught my attention. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure that we are putting a renewed focus on the cleanliness of our hotel. I...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Residence Inn Cedar Rapids was our first hotel stop on our travels to Portland, OR. We decided to stay at this particular hotel based upon its pet policy, since we had a dog traveling with us. The room was large and clean, the breakfast was great, the staff was pleasant. However, the hallways and other area's throughout the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SA94H
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 30 July 2015

This is a good hotel, room was very nice, breakfast awesome for a free one. The only things that kept this from being a 5 star review was that the key card didn't work well, I about gave up after like 10 try but finally got in. In addition I didn't want to go back to the front desk since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuck29355
chicago
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Room is nice, bath tub with shower, but hallways and common areas are not kept up. Not as nice as Residence Inns in other states. More on par with a BestWestern. Breakfast just average, good location. Poor parking- not enough spots for cars on a busy night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkrpp
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Bkrpp, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with my entire staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We only spent one night in town for business but I could move in for a week. An extremely well set up room with kitchen and the best work space I've seen in a hotel room. And there were ice cubes in the freezer when we arrived! The only problem was the lighting was so dim everywhere but at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonb1545
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed here while in town for a brief business trip recently. This is a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel located north of downtown. The staff was very nice, breakfast was tasty, and I will stay here again if I return to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 May 2015

If you live in the city or are a sound sleeper you will enjoy this hotel. They are located next to a noisy on-ramp and there is some internal noise from overhead footsteps and bathroom noises. I also prefer a little softer bed. The room and lobby were and well-maintained with nice appointments. The staff were friendly. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzMusic

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
54 reviews
1.1 km away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#10 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
213 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cedar Rapids

Address: 1900 Dodge Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $133 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cedar Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Rapids Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the two room suite. One for us, one for the children, and one for us to move freely about in without disturbing the others.”
 of 5 bubbles mySasha, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the north side near an on ramp. Motorcycle guys really liked the opportunity to air it out. For quiet, ask for the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles Herdcyclone, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room that faces the highway/freeway. Traffic noise is awful!”
 of 5 bubbles shanac2008, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The accessible roll-in shower room had no window view and the shower room smelled of mold and mildew.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8ki8dss, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there would be any bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bonb1545, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5