We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Clarinda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Clarinda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Motel was clean. Friendly staff. Pool clean plenty of towels. Need to update breakfast items & area. Cable in rooms didn't receive same HD changes as lobby plus small TV's need larger ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetkw
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. We have the standard "Super Start Breakfast" that is required. We are upgrading our TV as they no longer work (it is a continuous process). Thank you again for choosing Super 8 Clarinda.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangefan2016
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Cambridge, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLH1961
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting a basic hotel and worried it would be run down, but found it to be quite pleasant. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful. Beds a little firm, but still comfortable. They are doing some room renovations but it did not impact my stay. Will stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Clarinda. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroya549
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Freeport, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Wayne NE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here to attend a wedding in Maryville MO and there were no rooms there. Easy drive, greeted by friendly staff at the desk who was prepared to check us in with no issues upon late arrival, clean room and a simple breakfast met all our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1899
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Clarinda. We hope you will visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Monona, Iowa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Dunning, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaleys2016
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I got the last room they had as a craft fair was being held that weekend. So I had the Whirlpool Suite. Had to pay $130 + tax for this room. Whirlpool did not work. Had the front desk lady come up and she couldn't get it to work either. Asked for a reduction from my bill because of it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W128CBdorisc
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

We want to apologize to you about the whirlpool suite. We did adjust your rate of $40.00 because you were coming for a funeral. We did ask you if you wanted - a maintenance man to come in to adjust the whirlpool jets. It was working but the jets needed to be adjusted. We strive to make our guests comfortable,...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarinda
29.0 km away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
37 reviews
30.1 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
23 reviews
0.5 km away
Celebrity Inn
Celebrity Inn
#2 of 4 in Clarinda
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Tall Corn Inn
Tall Corn Inn
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah
18 reviews
38.3 km away
No photo provided
La Conne Motel Corning
#1 of 1 in Corning
3 reviews
36.9 km away
Super 8 Red Oak
Super 8 Red Oak
#2 of 2 in Red Oak
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarinda

Address: 1203 S 12th St, Clarinda, IA 51632-2934
Region: United States > Iowa > Clarinda
Price Range: $142 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarinda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Clarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clarinda
Clarinda Super Eight
Clarinda Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clarinda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can lug your own luggage up the stairs, ask for a room on 2nd floor (less noise)”
 of 5 bubbles Buckinator, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator access to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mlheerenwordsmith, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room is better since you can hear people walking above you on the ground floor. It is a little annoying. No elevator, though.”
 of 5 bubbles phillisle, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, must use stairs for 2nd floor. South side is away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles kacalla1937, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“great location, clean Jacuzzi, spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles rhondam870, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay