We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn des Moines-West Clive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 651: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
 Click to rate
St Paul
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would not stay here again. The room was not very clean. Obviously someone that had stayed there had made popcorn because there were pieces of it all over the room. The toilet didn't flush correctly when used also. We have stayed at a Days Inn in Joplin and there is no comparison to the way they are run. Room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975constancec
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I checked in the TV didn't work. Called front desk & they sent help. Got the TV to turn on. Later on Itried to watch TV but remote was barely functional. Poor presentation & quality of breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6579DHhelenc
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4168KGkevinc
DaysInnClive, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nasty and nothing works here the beds are very nasty sheets not clean no telephones and no tv at all rooms can't Evan lock. I will never stay here again and the employees are not trained to talk to customers at all . Waste of the time and money I had to leave the room and go...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma G
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review

Our apology for the issues you had on your stay, we see you have stayed with us many time and had no problem, the last time you stayed you book for one bed and need two bed when came and we did that with no extra charge, we have T.V in all the room, we did discount for the stay...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamif2017
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was adequate for our stay. Clean, comfortable and pet friendly which was much appreciated. The breakfast was also adequate but some additional fresh fruit would be nice. Our room was missing the hair dryer which was inconvenient as I didn't pack mine. Good for the money!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dindin70
lawrence ks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4145PRchristinef
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is located in a good area of other motels. hotels and restaurants convenient to the hwy. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Coffee pot, microwave and fridge. We were very comfortable. The parking lot outside the door showed lots of cigarette butts but the room was smoke free. I wish all the butts were picked up....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890cynthiav
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanf421

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.3 km away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#11 of 49 in Des Moines
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.2 km away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
257 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn des Moines-West Clive

Address: 1600 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7071
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn des Moines-West Clive 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn des Moines-West Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clive Valley West Hotel Clive
Ramada Clive
Clive Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn des Moines-West Clive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn des Moines-West Clive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed here 2 times in June, I prefer the 1st floor! The elevators are hot and slow!”
 of 5 bubbles carolr672, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't think maintenance and upkeep are their priority.”
 of 5 bubbles kcm558, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't request a cot -- they are awful, even for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles nancymaebe, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“1st&2nd flrs are assessable only by the outside, 3rd is enclosed. There are plenty of luggage carts by entry.Breakfast is decent, waffles”
 of 5 bubbles rockifields, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“all rooms suck”
 of 5 bubbles etisdale, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5