We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richnlucky
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Olathe, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasF8636HF
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is right off the highway, we have stayed there before and enjoyed it very much. There were many choices with the complimentary breakfast and the room was kept stocked and clean. Staff was friendly. They were replacing carpet with tile in the hallways, which was a bit messy, the our room was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night for a family gathering. The hotel is close to the Mall but not within walking distance. The stay was comfortable although they did mess up the check in so we were not all within same floor however they did make accommodations for early check in so that was nice. The room size was perfect with 2 Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna F
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8335DKlarryh
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Pocatello, ID
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation (and paid for our stay) through hotels.com. We knew there would be a $20 charge for our pets, so when we checked in, we gave them our credit card. They then put a bill under our door for a night's stay and the $20 pet fee. I took the bill downstairs and thought I had taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEC222
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was hoping to use the pool and was disappointed to see it closed upon checking in. Front desk told me it was advertised "all over." I checked again, it wasn't advertised on Country Inn page or external travel sites I could find. I contacted the manager and am on Day 4 of no response. The first floor was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panther3006
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We do apologize that due to renovations that the pool area was closed and that you were not made aware of this fact before arriving. We will make sure to speak to the front desk staff as well as the hotel management to ensure all...

Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Hard to know where to start with the good things about this stay. First, the check-in. We arrived for our reserved room at about 10:00 at night only to find that there was no record that we had paid for a pet friendly room and all of those rooms - including ours - had been rented. The very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Hemal Trivedi Manager Country Inn and Suites 319-545-8464

Rogers, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9238ZXgemmas
hemaltrivedi2016, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
4.6 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms distant from the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevestanga, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If the room had a digital control, the air should work fine. If it has a dial control, be prepared to be uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTrip4, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a bedroom suite with two queen beds and this was wonderful for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1590OBfionam, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The air in room 302 works great. The air in room 301 does not.”
 of 5 bubbles GeoWeatherman, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request top floor (third floor).”
 of 5 bubbles jeffk884, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5