We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Iowa City \/ Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I like staying at Hampton Inns but this place may have been the worst Hampton Inn where I ever stayed. There were a lot of activities going on in Iowa City when we visited and many hotels were sold out, including this one. Housekeeping did not clean our room - even after we asked twice. The walls are paper thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Once again, business brings me to Iowa. My first stay at Hampton Inn was quiet & relaxing. The room was clean. The bedding fresh. Clean carpet. The bathroom was nice. The bed was comfortable. There was a nice pool and hot tub area & a small workout room. There is a nice sized breakfast area. The breakfast is as expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwbare
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

mwbare, Thank you for such kind words. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in having you back in the near future.-Cheers Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Brentwood, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here was friendly courteous and overall amazing they get a 10 out of 10. The free breakfast at really good options and was fresh and great and flavor. The hotel itself that good options with the heated pool Spa Fitness Center I was happy with that. The rooms need updating and need to have better amenities overall the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeradk2017
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone, including family!! Staff was great and the hotel and room were very clean! We have always had a great stay at the Hampton!! Thanks to the hotel for making our stay an enjoyable one!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rathjenfamily
Dorr, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a lot but always prefer a Hampton Inn! The one in Coralville, IA is a jewel. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, everything you could need or want. The staff goes above and beyond to help you in every way. The linens are so fresh and the room so clean. We will always stay at Hampton Inns...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank librarylady6851
Boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property needs renovation. Lighting poor; carpets dirty. Dark hallways. Efficient front desk. Breakfast good. Access from highway confusing; poorly marked; easy to turn left too quickly into parking lot and end up on ramp entering highway again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Ellen B, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. However, we are due for renovations soon. Which will take care of all the issues you had stated. I hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

l recently stayed at The Hampton Inn for 12 nights due to a fire in my apartment building. I was treated very well as one would expect from The Hampton. I look forward to my next stay, although I certainly hope that it will be just a business or leisure stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839phillipk
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was good, and at a good price. It is, however, an older Hampton Inn. The breakfast area is actually split into two areas, because of space. There is an attached restaurant, with a limited menu; the food was excellent, though a bit pricey. The grounds were very pleasant, and well kept. We would stay there again, if we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtc59
omaha, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

arrived to meet friends, just needed to stay the night. check is was really quick once we arrived and our room was still available at 9:30pm. we did recv gold member perks. the digital check needs to inform the potential guest of the obstructed view.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garlind W
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Garlind W, Thank you for your Honest feedback. We currently are trying to accommodate the views into the Digital Check-In. However, Hilton doesn't make it easy. I hope this doesn't detour you from giving us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you are in the Coralville/Iowa City area. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. I didn't use the pool or exercise room so I have no opinion on them. The breakfast was your standard hotel food. It was nice to have a restaurant attached so I could eat dinner without having to drive again. I had the salad with shrimp (I don't remember the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindin2017
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

cindin2017, Thank You. Our Restaurant that the Radisson Hotel and Hampton Inn Hotel are attached to is called 1201 Kitchen and Tap. It's amazing. I recommend the Corn Chowder Soup (It has shrimp in it. Delicious) Seriously. Thank you for such positive comments and we look forward in having you stay with us the next time you are in the...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $152 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurant connected serves good food.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba50111, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the H-Honors app to pick your room in advance of check-in”
 of 5 bubbles GramCPA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave. Better check with the clerk if you need these.”
 of 5 bubbles mwbare, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they've got the heating sorted out.”
 of 5 bubbles markmJ4477FO, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the lower level and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGal0521, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5