We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East\/Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
council bluffs, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

VERY CLEAN!!! Plus good Internet access!!!! I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and my co workers. =] I was happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very helpful throughout my stay. thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2626IAryanh
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your awesome review and for staying with us! We are glad to hear everything went as planned. We hope to see you in the near future. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager

Toronto, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very nice HGI, with good breakfast (better than most), and comfortable rooms. The price is also right if it's not on a premium night. It's a short walk (inside) from the elevators to the Horseshoe Casino, which is one main reason I stay here. I have no complaint about this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for being our guest and an awesome review. We work very hard to make every guests stay exceptional. We hope to see you again in the near future. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager

South Dakota
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Restaurant service was excellent in cafe, we had breakfast and lunch all weekend and Buffet we had for supper both night. hotel check in and check out staff not so much, they were just uncaring, unconcerned and took forever for checking in and checkout even though we had made reservations before arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harbie69
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm very sorry to hear that our front desk staff was uncaring. We will make every effort to have this addressed. If there is anything I can do to rectify the situation please email me. Thank you again for being our guest. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com

Ledyard, Iowa
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very clean and nice hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. We did not try the food there but it did smell good. We did take advantage of their shuttle service. Will stay here the next time we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djruralamerica
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi djruralamerica, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see a 5 dot rating and we thank you for being our guest. We hope you will try our restaurant when you return in the future. I love the food there and I'm sure you and your family will too. Thank you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Whirlpool suites are good, but the whirlpools take forever to fill, make sure you mention your package deal if you get one. Because they won't know about it. Make sure you eat at Jack Binions Steakhouse

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulz232
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi Paulz232, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. We take these reviews very seriously and discusses them everyday at our morning meetings. Your comments will continue to help us improve in our customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Nice, no extas but all we needed. The pool isn't very large but not many people were there at the time so it was okay. The lobby and most of the first floor has a strong smell of smoke but the rooms did not stink. The food was pretty good, coffee average and it would be nice if they started...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were honored to have you as our guest! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay experience. Guest feedback is taken very seriously and we discuss it at our hotels each and every day. Guests like you help provide...

Kenesaw, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here and attended Trans Siberian Orchestra concert at Mid America Center. Staff was very attentive and helpful as my wife gashed her finger open and needed stitches. One desk clerk expeditiously checked us in as the other found us the nearest Urgent Care facility and printed off detailed directions to get us there. Have stayed at this property numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi Brent W, Thank you for your awesome review! I'm glad we were able to assist in finding a medical facility for your wife. We hope she is doing well. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com

Indianapolis
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great place to stay. Had a blast downtown and the casinos are great place to go, all right around each other. Van will take to other ones . Speak easy downtown great place to go with friends. The hotel is clean, nice updated rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X392XOmelanieg
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi X392XOmelanieg, Thank you for you awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our 24/7 complimentary shuttle service. I will let our van drivers, Mark and Dan, know they did well taking care of you all. We hope to see you soon. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com

Wilsonville, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I loved the early on-line check in & being able to select from rooms available. We love this hotel because of the location. The casino is connected I love the convenience of safely walking back to my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi Peggy, Thank you very much for your awesome review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you loved the E-Checkin. That is very popular with other guest as well. We hope to see you in the future when you are in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This room is located directly above 3 industrial cooking vents...the room wreaked of fried kitchen food, it actually made me gag when we entered the room...disappointed. The room itself was clean...they shouldn't rent this room to anyone unless they install some sort of air filtering system. Be sure to ask to NOT be placed in this room!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stapp f
Nathan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Stapp, I'm very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with you room. We would love to try again as that is not our usual Hilton standard. Please email me and we can discuss what we can do to make it up to you. Thank you very much for staying with us. Nathan Nokes Assistant General...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
2.9 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,083 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
191 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Address: 2702 Mid America Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $167 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newton, Iowa
9 months ago
Newton, Iowa
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from elevator would probably be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles qbaird, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms face the dog track”
 of 5 bubbles brentw2015, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the lower floors over the banquet halls and meeting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hcarnaby, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I always request top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 647kimv, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraH720, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5