We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
 Click to rate
Fremont, Ohio
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Council Bluffs, Iowa. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Four stars for Kristin, the front desk clerk, for answering all our questions and setting us up in the Southern Romance suite. We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations, restaurants and shopping were right nearby. The gentleman who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockdood7
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday night they ran out of towels and had to wait for some. Ended up having to go to the front desk and get towels later on. Had a pull out sofa in our room and they didn't have blankets to go with it for us. Two nights cost us $240.00. Will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian2871
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No towels Half pillows missing No kleenex Floor not vacuumed Hallways reek of smoke Tip envelope. Yeah, that's there. Don't look in the breakfast room closet. Gross. And so rental truck was broken into and about a dozen boxes and other stuff stolen. Cheap price though so I probably got what I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience. I am not sure what you are referring to regrading our breakfast room closet, can you elaborate on that at all? We have tissues provided in every room and would have been happy to deliver more had you requested it of us. I was not aware of any break-ins having...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Need to clean behind and under Beds. Need to Clean the trap in the Sink. It was growing mold . All in all very satisfying . Loved the hardwood floors . Breakfast was good . The first morning not to much food the Truck hadn't arrived . The other two morning's was Awesome. We were always the last one's down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that each guest experience is comfortable and enjoyably. We are pleased you enjoyed our hardwood floors and breakfast along with our many other accommodations including pool and spa and refrigerators and microwaves in nearly EVERY room now. You are correct, our complimentary hot breakfast is from 6-10AM with items varying from biscuits and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The beds are very comfortable had a great night sleep. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in my room. Breakfast in the morning was great with hot eggs and sausage. All the staff was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and positive review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your friends and family. Along with our free hot breakfast we hope you had the chance to enjoy some of our other amenities like our pool and hot tub and had the opportunity to experience the multitude of shopping and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed our stay at the Red Roof Inn. The front desk staff was very inviting. It was a bonus that there was a hot breakfast ready and waiting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You also had a very nice clean hotel. It was relaxing to take a nice swim also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and pool and found our rooms to be clean and staff inviting! We strive to make every guests' stay pleasant and comfortable and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Humboldt, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before so I was keeping an open mind. The room was huge! Much bigger than I had been expecting but that was where me being impressed ended. The room was in desperate need of updating. The bathroom door looked as if an animal had been chewing on it. The bathroom counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannbamm
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We are sorry your stay did not meet expectations. We strive to make every guests' stay comfortable, enjoyable and affordable. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there got the presidental suite not impressed just star wall paper and red carpet the hot tub no working jets very powerful file missing bed was ok and one chair no table or chairs ice machine was ok lost money in the vending machine not coming back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience did not meet expectations, we take pride in ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered, we only wish you had done so during your stay so we could have addressed them and accommodated you. Despite your expectations not being met by the...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

katie is very helpful in dealing with issues concerning the hotel she is very helpful with directions to various places around the area and helps look for restaurants of your chosing. she always has a smile and greets you when you walk in very courteous. i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coloradonorton15
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. I will definitely pass along your compliments about Katie to her. She is a hard worker and works to ensure every guest has a comfortable and pleasant experience. We are pleased you found our front desk staff friendly and helpful and our housekeepers diligent in ensuring your rooms were clean. Thanks again...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Great service, and staff. Katie was very polite and helpful. By far the best red roof in that I have ever stayed in. Very clean and cozy. I will definitely stay here again. Great location very close to restaurants and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marceloperme
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our rooms to be comfortable and clean! Hope to you see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Bellevue
68 reviews
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,076 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
377 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs is conveniently located on exit 3 of I-80 and I-29 in Council Bluffs, Metro Omaha. The property is adjacent to 1,000,000 square feet of shopping and restaurants, and within a mile of Metro Crossing Mall. This hotel is just minutes from other area attractions like downtown Omaha, Old Market, Mid-America Center, Ameritrade Park, Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Harrah's Casinos, and the Mid-America Center. Other nearby attractions include Henry Doorly Zoo and IMAX Theatre. Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs offers both comfort & convenience at a great price. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers an indoor pool & hot tub, coin laundry, fitness room, business center, weekly rates and free breakfast (from 6am - 10am), coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a 37" flat-screen TV. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 500 30th Avenue, I- 80 at Exit 3 Council Bluffs, Council Bluffs, IA 51501 (Formerly Council Bluffs Settle Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $85 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Settle Hotel Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The service is great, cleanliness was awesome, and the sleep quality was incredible.”
 of 5 bubbles rockdood7, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are bothered by fresh paint or new carpet smells, ask staff to suggest a room where this is less of an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 1970CAH, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“one in the front will get you away from the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannecass, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all of the rooms that i stayed in, (and i stayed in four rooms i kept extending my stay) were great”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room where you have to go in door #1!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 411warreng, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5