We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Davenport

Hotels.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Davenport
 Click to rate
Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, when we checked in, the young man behind the counter acted as if we were bothering him by trying to check in. He wouldn't even get out of his chair. There wasn't anything major wrong with this place. But, the were SO MANY minor things wrong, we just didn't enjoy this at all. Dirty bathroom.....something disgusting smeered on the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The rooms were clean and functional. There was an outside odor that was not pleasant but it did not carry into the motel. The mattresses were very comfortable. We did not stay for the breakfast so I could not tell you about it. We did enjoy the coffee though. We would/will stay there again! Especially since there is a Cracker...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredd118
About Hotel's Favourite Review
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

hi, first of all i would like to thank you for taking your precious time out for making the review. we highly appreciate your time. looking forward to have you as our guest in future Thanks Super8

Brooklyn
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great stay. Everything worked fine, comfortable bed, etc. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I called I asked if there was a hot tub. The gal told me yes but when we got there, there was no hot tub. The breakfast was a little lacking.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTR_82
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the miscommunication about the hot tub. We do not have a public hot tub but to have them available in individual rooms. Thank you for staying with us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7263KUthomasb
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super 8 Davenport is GARBAGE. If you SLAM your door, it may close properly. I stress MAY. The cleaning crew came while we were out and they didn't shut the door hard enough and we came back to find that our room was open to anyone who wanted to go in! There is a THICK layer of dirt in tub....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason D
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that way about our hotel. We are in the process of changing out our key card system to better serve our guests. We were not aware of any issues with housekeeping. If we had, it would have been fixed. I'm sorry you didn't get the room that you expected, but it was the one you booked...

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not recommend anybody stay at this motel the staff was mean cruel and overcharge me for a room that I did not want! I work on the road and stay in Davenport a lot and the staff in this motel was very rude and decided it was funny to make fun of me when I mildly complained about...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1355AAbobk
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. I was not aware of any issues with the front desk staff, but I have addressed it, and put all associates through extensive customer training. Unfortunately with some third party hotel reservation sites, once you make a reservation for a specific room, we cannot change anything in our system. You will...

Superior
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kearyr2016
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 19 April 2017

It says on the sign that the pool is heated me and my family got into the pool and could not swim because it was freezing asked the front desk clerk to raise heat she did but since it took to long to heat up we did not get to enjoy the pool which was the hole reason we went...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774carissam
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working to improve our continental breakfast. I apologize for the pool. We just had a new pool heater installed. I hope that you will come back to stay with us to see our upgrades. Again, thank you.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100kristinaw
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.8 km away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 26 in Davenport
289 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Davenport

Address: 301 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1360 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Davenport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Davenport
Americinn Lodge & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Americinn Hotel Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't patronize this hotel.”
azsebring04, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ride past this motel to another”
SusanS594, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the middle on the second floor. Very quiet. Air conditioner was very quiet for a budget room.”
johnvGrandRapids_MI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
  • The hole in the bathtub. You want your kids washing up in this?
465joshuaa, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid room 210.... they other rooms were all more or less the same. I saw 3 of them with our group.”
Rfmudflap, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$51
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates