We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Davenport

Hotels.comUS$51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Internet down. Need clerk to get into a room. Assigned 3 different rooms, all were bad. 1 - Legs on easy chair fell off, no TV. 2 - Non Smoking Room, smelled like smoke. 3 - Handicapped Room with walk in shower, minimal furniture. We took the suitcase rack from second room so we had a place to put our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azsebring04
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. We just had a new key card system installed. We have had an extensive training program for the front desk staff put into place. Thank you for your feedback.

Eau Claire
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Chariton
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very disappointed with this stay at a super 8. I have stayed at numerous Super 8's before when travelling and have usually not had any issues, and if I did, they were quickly resolved. Not so with this stay. First, I booked this motel stay online, and was quoted one price, but when we checked in, I was charged a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7735VVbeckyb
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. We are under new management and constantly trying to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Had to stay here due to no power at my house.I picked this hotel because it was one of the best in my area and had things i was looking for check in was easy room was clean, staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would say is put more then two towels in the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlnoles
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was so disappointed in this hotel. the room was dirty. the whole place is run down. they charged tax on the pet fee. which is a service and should not be taxed. the breakfast was poor. they put out very little and always ran out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailerfox
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. There's nothing I can do about the taxes but we are working to improve our housekeeping, breakfast amenities and the service. Thank you for your feedback.

Des Moines
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The key cards were malfunctioning and the mattresses were extremely hard, but every other aspect was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamdO2542TO
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

We were experiencing key card issues, but a new system has been installed and is working great! Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is minimal. The timer for the hot tub is across the room. The light above hot tub should be able to dim. Otherwise it was a nice room and nice people. The bed is really comfortable and the blankets are really warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

We are working to improve our lighting in the rooms and our amenities at breakfast. I appreciate your feedback.

Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1044GIthomask
super8davenport, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyhJ3346KG
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

West Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberteZ9323QQ
super8davenport, Manager at Super 8 Davenport, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.8 km away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 26 in Davenport
290 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Davenport

Address: 301 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1360 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Davenport)
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Davenport
Americinn Lodge & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Americinn Hotel Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Davenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't patronize this hotel.”
azsebring04, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ride past this motel to another”
SusanS594, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in the middle on the second floor. Very quiet. Air conditioner was very quiet for a budget room.”
johnvGrandRapids_MI, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
  • The hole in the bathtub. You want your kids washing up in this?
465joshuaa, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid room 210.... they other rooms were all more or less the same. I saw 3 of them with our group.”
Rfmudflap, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$51
Booking.comUS$51
PricelineUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates