We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Zwingle, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very easy to see from the Interstate and the hotel is very clean and bright. The food is very good and the staff from the time you enter the hotel until is very friendly and helpful. We enjoy that everything is under one roof, dining and bar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay there just about every year for Christmas, but last year didn't because of a death in the family. This year was our first year back and we still enjoyed it. Staff is very friendly and accommodating; we checked in Christmas day after a power outage with one receptionist working (and her manager) and she was very gracious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle R
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Joelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you were able to make it out this Christmas. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the concerns you had with your room. I have passed them along to our housekeeping manager. Your friendly...

Warrensburg, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Always clean, friendly, Great Rooms, Great location. We stay here at least 4 to 5 times a year, really great breakfest, great lounge bar, great value for the price. They do however need to install an Elevator to the second floor, But we will continue to stay here for as long as we can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond F
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Raymond, Thank you for writing an awesome review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer. Your comments regarding our staff, rooms, lounge, and breakfast are greatly appreciated. I apologize that we do not have an elevator. I believe we will be getting one this year. We truly value...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very friendly staff. Took care of all of our needs. Very nice pool area and warm pool. Restaurant was fantastic. Rooms were immaculate and very clean. Couldn't use bar because of it being closed for private party but the glimpse I got it was very nice looking. Would definitely stay again and will highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stv1996
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us an awesome 5-Star Review! I`m pleased to see that your stay was an enjoyable one. We really appreciate your comments regarding your room, the pool, the restaurant, and the friendly staff. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests with each and every visit. We look...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at a Best Western in Jefferson City, Missouri and it was excellent. Needless to say, this one was not the same experience. Pros> smiling staff, decent restaurant within the building, large open atrium area by the pool for gathering with friends. Cons>the rooms are old and dated. We had dingy white sheets on the bed, along with dusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfcq169
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I thoroughly apologize for our housekeeping dropping the ball. Please know this is not our common practice at all. I have shared your comments and concerns with our housekeeping manager for improvement purposes. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in the...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I usually like Best Western. I try to use them because they treat you pretty good. Unfortunately This is one of the Exceptions. To start with the price is considerably more dollars than those in Cheyenne and Omaha. I wanted a King Bed but they are on the 2nd floor unless you go to the one in the rear of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dj M
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dj M, We are very alarmed at the experience you had at our property. We have been trying to reach you in efforts we might obtain more details and have the opportunity to make this right. Please contact our management team directly at 563-386-6900. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Ramiro G

Redding, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The staff has been some of the friendliest that we have come across and the morning breakfasts have always been great. We used the indoor pool a few times and because it was indoor it was a little humid. The noise from the indoor pool area can get a little loud if there a bunch of kids, so if you...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian E
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Christian, Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I am fortunate to work with such a great group of individuals. It is good to hear that you were able to go swimming a couple of times. I agree our pool area can be a tad loud at times with all the...

Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I chose this property because they, for free, picked us up at the Moline airport and the following morning took us to the Riberboat Cruise on the Mississippi River. At the end of the cruise they did the same in reverse.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad we were able to get you to and from your destination safely. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Ramiro

Centralia, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed over night. The hotel has obviously been remodeled but the rooms were large and spacious. Plenty of room for us to spread out. The bathroom having a sink and the counter top outside also having a sink was a big plus with 4 girls getting ready. The hot breakfast is real food. Biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding your room, and the breakfast buffet. We strive to provide excellent accommodations with each and every stay. We eagerly await your return. Sincerely, Ramiro G

Davenport, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff and restaurant where we attended a rehearsal dinner at this venue were fantastic. The only complaint I have about the actual hotel rooms is that they smell heavily of cigarette smoke even in the non-smoking rooms. Many of the guests staying in our group had to change rooms or get them sprayed but despite the spray and room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Frances B
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is refreshing to hear that you had a fantastic time at the rehearsal dinner. Thank you for informing us of the smoke smell. Years ago we had a smoking wing. Those rooms were completely gutted and redone. Unfortunately, the smoke smell is persistent. Numerous measures have been taken to...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
461 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Address: 100 W 76th St, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $159 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Hotel Davenport
Best Western Davenport
Davenport Best Western
Best Western Steeplegate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davenport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#4 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think they have any bad rooms. Maybe being on pool side may be a little loud but all locations are good.”
 of 5 bubbles stv1996, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a decent hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 82djm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view was great for the kids”
 of 5 bubbles T3248XQrichardd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at hotel map, unusual shaped complex”
 of 5 bubbles DiRider, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay in a quieter hotel. If you must stay here, ask for a room as far away from the swimming pool as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles heathert612, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay