We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on a Saturday night and the hotel was very nice to place us on the outside ring of the hotel. The inside ring and a wedding reception in the lobby area, and the noise is above normal. Thanks for the consideration.

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Radisson. We always do our best to accommodate our guests any way we can, and I am happy that we were able to fulfill your request during your weekend stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon as we would... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in very good condition. The rooms were good size and well laid out. The hotel has food options or there are a few local restaurants to eat at. Although the hotel is a little outdated it is in good repair. The breakfast is a good buffet with an omelet bar and nice variety of other foods. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy_sd
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kathy_sd, Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. Whether it be accommodations, amenities, or service, we always aim to deliver the best in all aspects to our patrons. We value when our guests appreciate all we offer, and it is rewarding to know we have succeeded in making your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for sharing,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days for one of my best friend's wedding. We were VERY disappointed in the customer service that we received from the front desk. My husband and I checked in on a Thursday and received grief from the start. My mother paid for the room and they would not let us check in without... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacia J
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stacia J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, but I do appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. We strive to constantly improve our customer service to create an exceptional experience for every guest, but it appears that we failed to accomplish... More 

Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here several times over the years because it's close to work, but no longer. That convenience is overridden by the rock hard mattresses, paper thin pillows and run down condition of the facility. Lots of newer, nicer choices in the area. I'll just drive a bit and not pay for parking...fair trade as far as I'm concerned.

Helpful?
Thank Insanefrog
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Insanefrog, We are very sorry to learn of the frustrations you have encountered during your recent stays at the Radisson. I will be sharing your comments with our operations team as we are always interested in improving guest satisfaction, and one of the best ways to do that is through your honest feedback. We want you to know that... More 

Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 15 years, but this was our first visit back to the Quad Cities in 5 years. We chose our favorite hotel, the Radisson on the river in Davenport. We love the big city feel of this hotel. The 6 -story central atrium is elegant and beautifully maintained. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gayle M, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for your continued patronage over the past fifteen years. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are very fortunate to have such a motivated, hard-working team! Your loyalty means a great deal to us, and we would love to continue to serve you when... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This room had a terrible mildew smell.They did not put us in the block where my sons wedding party was.The bed was full of bed bugs and the sheets had not been changed.When we ordered room service they said they were too busy to bring the good to us

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie M
Christi S, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lesliemm2016, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during the weekend of your son’s wedding reception. We are very sorry to learn of the issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately, we don't have anything in our records of you contacting our front desk, as we would have certainly taken care of the... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
449 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
4.8 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in the warm ambiance of our six-story atrium, where the lush greenery and tranquil waterfalls perfectly complement the soothing sounds of the grand piano. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel

Address: 111 East 2nd Street, Davenport, IA 52801
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $137 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Davenport
Davenport Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few rooms on each floor that are not on the main walkway that overlooks the large atrium. I prefer the view.”
 of 5 bubbles gaylem847, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River view room a must”
 of 5 bubbles cheshiredolphin, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks nearby...ask for room farthest from them if that is an issue”
 of 5 bubbles readittoday, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Parking fee is worth the $8 to park in a walled in lot behind the hotel. It is well lit and close.”
 of 5 bubbles KuhlHandLook, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 283gaylek, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay