We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulders Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulders Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boulders Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Nice accommodations, but the beds are a bit too high for great-grandma to get in and off of them. I guess they could put the so-called spring on the floor and then the mattress and they would not be so high--and so far to fall if you fall out of bed while sliding out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4626HVbenb
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted you got to stay with us during you family Christmas & very glad you found our hotel accommodating. If you get back to stay with us again we will put grandma in the handicapped room or rig something up for her. Sorry that was a problem for you. Hope you have a Happy New Year!

Brooten, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice, clean and well maintained. The restaurant next door has good food and a friendly atmosphere. I would stay there in the future. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks a bunch for recommending our hotel to others by giving us a great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hope you back to stay with us again.

Nevada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating. The staff always goes out of their way to meet every one of my needs. I've always found the motel very clean and welcoming. I also look forward to the breakfast that is provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased you find the hotel clean and accommodating. Our staff truly cares. Hope you get back to stay with us again.

Fairfield, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Boulders Inn at Denison, IA always has been and always will be the best place to stay. From making a reservations, to checking in, to the various amenities, to the service, to the staff's friendliness, to the delicious breakfast, to check out . . . . Boulders and its staff cares for its patrons!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAS1958
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks a Million for giving us this awesome review. We really appreciate you being a repeat guest. We are so glad you are taken care of when you stay with us. See you next time you are in town.

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Love staying at Boulders when in Denison. Lori and her crew are top notch and always make you feel welcome. They always go above and beyond to make sure the stay there is great. I would highly recommend Boulders In and Suites at Golf Course to anyone traveling to Denison or surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan g
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks soooo much for always choosing Boulders for you stay in Denison. We love having you and your fun crew here. Thanks for sharing your experiences here. See you next time. Lori

Westcliffe, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice property, a step or two above what one would expect in a small rural community. Relatively new, well maintained, very clean, friendly staff. Check-in was flawless and quick, room was pre-assigned and ready. Location (on golf course) is quiet. Complimentary breakfast is adequate with long hours. Have stayed there before; will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay & we really like to hear that you are a repeat guest. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel & we are glad it shows. Thanks Again!!

Denison, Iowa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very friendly staff, always makes it nice when you are greated with a smile. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great breakfast! I would definitely recommend this motel over any of the others in the area. A++++++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! A+ Thanks a million for that! Thank you for recommending us to others. We appreciate it a lot. Hope to see you again!

Sully, Iowa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed here for a 3 day meeting. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. We had breakfast at the meeting, so I didn't get to try that. The meeting facilities are right next door, but owned and run by the City of Denison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Hordville, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Quaint, clean, very nice and upscale. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of hot choices like biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles and sausage. Beautiful quiet room. Tastefully decorated. Nothing to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbT4821PD
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Boulders wants to thank you for your kind words and letting others know about your stay. Glad you were comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope you get back our way again.

SC Iowa, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Always a pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. We always request the whirlpool suite with fire place and enjoy the view of the golf course. The restaurant at the golf course is a very short walk and offers a full range of choices on there menu. We will always stay at the Boulders when in Denison...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your input on our hotel. Glad you enjoy the Jacuzzi Suite & our great view. We are very fortunate to have such a view and we are even more fortunate to have guests like you. Thanks again for staying with us and see you next time you are in town.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
4.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites - Oak Ridge
38.4 km away
Days Inn Carroll
Days Inn Carroll
#1 of 6 in Carroll
220 reviews
39.2 km away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Historical Park Motel
Historical Park Motel
#3 of 5 in Denison
27 reviews
30.3 km away
No photo provided
38.7 km away
Carrollton Inn
Carrollton Inn
#3 of 6 in Carroll
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Boulders Inn and Suites

Address: 2511 Boulders Dr, Denison, IA 51442-2500 (Formerly Boulders Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Denison
Price Range: $173 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boulders Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep well”
 of 5 bubbles J9574CFdavem, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice accommodations, but the beds are a bit high for great-grandma to get in and off of them.”
 of 5 bubbles U4626HVbenb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Because of health concerns, rooms on main floor are my preference so stairs can be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles lchristiansen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 105/107 next to the icemaker. Golf course views available.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceM938, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have none, all are convenient...”
 of 5 bubbles loup723, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5