We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$91
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hampton.comUS$91
ZenHotels.comUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 18 hotels in Dubuque
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Dubuque hotel puts you close to nature, casinos and institutions of higher education. Located on the west side of town, our Dubuque hotel is on a major highway near shopping malls and local restaurants. Test your luck at Diamond Jo Casino. Explore wildlife including giant catfish, sturgeons, ducks, frogs, turtles and more at the National Mississippi River Museum & Aquarium. Glide down the icy slopes of Dubuque Sundown Mountain Ski Resort. We’re within four miles of bowling, a driving range, a golf course and tennis court. Our hotel in Dubuque is also near area businesses such as Wal-Mart, Rite Hite Corp and Sam’s Club. Feel at home in our 97-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds. We also offer a studio suite with two queen-sized beds. Watch an in-room movie on the 37-inch LCD HDTV in your room. Use your work desk with an adjustable lamp to finish a project, or place your laptop on
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
883Reviews15Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 562
  • 205
  • 62
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
norby49 wrote a review 8 Oct
Apple Valley, Minnesota203 contributions83 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dubuque and were very pleased with cleanliness, location, and great staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of items.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ealana Roling, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
JahLioness07 wrote a review Aug 2021
Virginia20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel's Favourite
So far so good! Very Clean and also so conveniently close to the mall and food spots. This hotel was able to accommodate us 1 day before we were scheduled. Good thing b/c if they could not we had to find another hotel. That means alot to customers from out of town. We drove 16 hours, so the accommodations were so refreshing. Thanks Dubuque, IA Hampton Inn. You really care about your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ealana Roling, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again!
Read more
Jeannie M wrote a review 8 Oct
10 contributions
Really wanted to use the hot tub, but it was broken. Front desk didn’t know that it was broken. Really disappointed . I had called two days before and was assured that the hot tub was working, and no one had an idea when it would be fixed, either!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ealana Roling, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry about the hot tub and lack of communication.
Read more
Marie T wrote a review 3 Oct
22 contributions10 helpful votes
Watch out for the rate quotes on the phone for the 3-night stay and what may actually be charged! Verbally I was told $146 per night, but the person failed to tell me it jumps to $244 for the weekend. To add to that, there was a $35 per day incidental fee, all charged to my credit card upon checkin. I HAVE NEVER BEEN CHARGED INCIDENTAL fees at a Hampton. Nothing on my card yet for the refund. The desk manager did not tell us they would not clean our room during the stay unless we said something the night before, so no clean towels the next day. We had to request them. Do not believe there are COVID precautions. Few workers wore masks, including the front desk staff and maid service we saw in the hall. Besides hand sanitizer at the elevator, I saw no evidence of special cleaning at the breakfast area (or anywhere) including old food (nuts) on the floor from the previous day. Positives: The room with the sofa was very spacious. Our room was clean when we checked in. The desk manager did say she would take off $44 for the 2-night weekend up-charges which are still not reflected on my credit card. I appreciated that effort. I will be waiting for the credit card statement to match the final bill. Concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ealana Roling, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. We have sent you an email to address this issue.
Read more
Diane W wrote a review Sep 2021
42 contributions32 helpful votes
I booked a king room because we like to stretch out after a long day on the road and also wanted the easy chair in those rooms. I also requested to be far away from the elevator. We checked in but then went straight to dinner without going up to the room. We returned to find our room was right next to the elevator, it was a double queen not a king, and no easy chair. Called down to the desk and was told “we had a king available when you booked but not when you checked in”. So why didn’t you tell me that when I checked in so I could go to a different hotel? She said she forgot. Really? By the way, judging from the cars in the parking lot at 9PM the hotel was no where near full. This hotel advertised a full hot breakfast but next morning a sign was up saying due to staff shortages there was no hot breakfast. There was also no milk for the cold cereal. Our room was reasonably clean but the common areas were disgusting. Appeared not to have been cleaned in some time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ealana Roling, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn dubuque hotel dubuque, dubuque hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDubuque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Dubuque
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Nearby attractions include Riverwalk (0.7 km), Escape Room Dubuque (0.9 km), and Mindframe Theater (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Joe's Pizza & Ice Cream Parlor, Ichiban Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Dubuque offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Dubuque?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mathias Ham Historic Site (7.2 km), Clock Tower (4.4 km), and Dubuque City Hall (4.5 km).
Is Hampton Inn Dubuque accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.