We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Dubuque

Fairfield InnUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel after booking it on Priceline for a really reasonable mid-week rate. It was wonderful; truly one of the best night's sleep we have ever had in a hotel. The king-sized bed was so comfortable. We are going to call the hotel to find out the supplier and buy one for my home. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StPtCooks
Ogden, Iowa
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice and comfortable hotel. We stayed here while attending a wedding in Dubuque and I checked in using the mobile app as the check in time was at the same time as the wedding. I called after checking in with the app and made sure they knew it would be around 10:00pm before we arrive and they let me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stop here to rest before heading home from two week trip. We planning to leave early next morning but night clerk told of things to do in Dubuque. The morning clerk told us how close we were to Field of Dreams. Well that was it we spent morning in Dubuque. This is older property but staff made it great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkilgo
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn is a good hotel but close to downtown. We had a hockey camp so it provide easy access from where we played. The rooms are nice everything you need. They do not have a gym but they provide free passes to the YMCA. Olive garden is in walking distance along with excellent grocery store. Everyone is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Olivehurst, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

The Fairfield Inn was in a good location and near shopping and restaurants. The desk staff were all very nice and friendly. Made you feel at home. The hot breakfast was good and didn't run out of food even though there were three ball teams staying there with hungry teenagers and it was raining so they couldn't play ball. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LORNAD106
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear LORNAD106, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm pleased you enjoyed our location, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and adult pool hours. I'm sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we can have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to Dubuque. Sincerely,...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 March 2015

The hotel is convenient to the mall and places to eat (Olive Garden next door and Texas Road house accross the street by the mall). The evening hotel staff person was very nice and moved us to a new location after she saw we were right next to the pool which would have been noisy. The breakfast was good providing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klk101
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. 15000pts! Room temp was around 80 degrees when we arrived (Feb 25) we ran AC on high for two hours before it cooled off to a point where we could sleep. Dirt buildup in the corners of bathroom. Just a small uncomfortable room. Unkept look from the exterior. And did I mention it was 15000points.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will be able to make up for this during your next trip to...

Eagan, MN
Reviewed 24 February 2015

A typical Fairview, and did not disappoint. Friendly staff, a good night's sleep, and a more-than-adequate continental breakfast. Only negative is lack of an exercise facility, and difficult access from Highway 20 (not Fairfield's fault).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNtrout
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear MNtrout, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and a good night's sleep. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by our fitness center being off site. I can understand how that can be frustrating, however, many guests enjoy the larger workout...

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. The room was clean but very hot. We kept turning the heat down. I guess I would rather be too warm, then cold. The girl at the front desk was nice but you could tell she was bored. I asked her where to find a place we were going and she seemed annoyed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie G
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Dear Katie G – Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Dubuque and for your kind comments about the cleanliness of our hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the HVAC unit and for the attitude of our front desk staff. I assure you our maintenance staff is looking into the...

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Spent the night here last Thursday and will stay again in two weeks. The staff that checked us in and out were consistently friendly and treated us like we were a guest in their home. Marriott should study their style and make it the gold standard of their operation: bright, cheerful, on point and never pushy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pja537

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
607 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,049 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Dubuque, Iowa is proud to provide the absolute best hospitality and guest service available in the city of Dubuque. Located next door to Kennedy Mall and only a short drive from Loras College, Clarke University, and Dubuque University, this Dubuque hotel is perfect for all travelers. A variety of Dubuque, Iowa restaurants are located within a few miles, including Catfish Charlies. There are plenty of things to do in Dubuque, Iowa if you're traveling on leisure. The Mississippi River Museum, Fenelon Place Elevator and the Field of Dreams movie location are all local favorites located nearby. Guests at our Dubuque hotel have access to free WiFi, premium cable, indoor heated pool, and a hot and hearty breakfast every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dubuque

Address: 3400 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $143 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Dubuque
Dubuque Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Dubuque staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Dubuque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are created equal.”
601mw, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside were quieter.”
CathCaseZ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor away from Dodge Street, otherwise you get the morning sun and noise”
andreae113, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and our room remodeled.”
240RICHARDK, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor - very quiet”
Melabrams, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$94* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
TripAdvisorUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates