We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa

QualityInnUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$64*
US$76*
US$64*
US$76*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here while visiting Eldridge for a graduation party. The facility was clean and comfortable. The rate was a bit on the high side, but we got the convenience of being in Eldridge (which is a lovely town). The staff was welcoming, happy, and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurlyCurlyGirl
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Fox Point
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The personnel are wonderful; before we even checked in, one of the housekeepers smiled and held the door for us to go in. The front desk clerk, too, was friendly and efficiently checked us in. She even advised us that there was a pool party going on and told us when it would be over, in case we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ********
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that my team was very accommodating during your stay with us. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. We really appreciate your business. Also just to clarify, we are only 2 miles north of Interstate 80, and 3 miles north of...

Michigan Center, Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was a good value for the money. Our daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub also. Breakfast was also good. A few reasons for the 3 star review. First, they ran out of food at the managers reception which they have every Thursday night. They advertise the manager's reception from 5:00 -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwtimmer
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your stay with us. We have made the necessary changes to our managers receptions on Thursday but we did not anticipate selling out on the date you stayed with us. We apologize for not having enough during your stay. The shower curtain issue has been addressed with the housekeepers...

Oelwein
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times in the last couple years when in the Quad city area. It is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and they stay on top stocking the breakfast area. I have never had a problem here. What more do you want in a stay?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Glad to hear that we keep meeting your expectations when you stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for reviewing your last stay.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice clean quiet Quality Inn located 5 miles or so north of I-80. Large room with competent front dsk lady. Rate was very good. Breakfast looked picked over and few choices. Went to McDonaldsinstead. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1cub
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not have breakfast fully stocked the morning you were checking out, as our breakfast comes with fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, donuts, muffins, and the list goes on and on. I have spoke with the staff about attending to this on time to...

Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a year at Thanksgiving, but this year I stayed again in May for a graduation. The staff is great and even though it is close to highway 61, it is quiet. Especially convenient if your relatives live in Eldridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Ray its always a pleasure when you and your family come and stay with us. We look forward to your next trip in the fall!

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was up in the quad cities for a funeral and i had a very bad experience first the bathtub would not drain second they overcharged us 3rd they lied about our complains to the main company. I would never stay here again. It was an awful experience. Also the hot tub was not working and we were not told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyhovey
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that it seemed my team dropped the ball during your stay. I wasn't aware of the issues of you were having with the tub in your room and our Hot Tub was working properly during your stay. I would like to discuss this further as far as the way you were treated by one of my...

Preston, Iowa
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My daughters wedding! Everyone on staff were great and helpful... The rooms were so very clean.. Breakfast was fantastic along with the staff!! Great stay and we will be back. We all will be sure to book again. Thank you So Much!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice b
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my team took great care of you. We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in the Davenport Iowa area. Keith Eastman General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we were visiting her parents nearby. We chose this hotel because of the very good reviews from previous guests. We were very pleased with what we found when we arrived at this hotel. We were greeted by Kelly at the front desk, and she was so nice, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Road-Tripster
qisgeneralmanager, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments regarding your stay and service you received. We are constantely striving to ensure that all our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff and look forward to your return visit with us.

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The front door was half blocked cause that side was broken. We asked where the side door was close to our room, they said it was broken and doesn't open. Room was smaller than they showed in picture. Mirror in room around the Whirlpool had smears and hand prints all over it, I called the front desk and they sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorthy H
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa, responded to this review

Dorothy I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I just wanted to clear a few things up on your review. With having sub zero temps and high winds for such a long period of time this season, it has wreaked havoc on the hotel. The door going into the lobby is not broke, its because it...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eldridge
7.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
19.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites DeWitt
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites a Davenport Iowa area hotel that is located in Eldridge just 3 miles north of Davenport on highway 61 offers 62 well appointed rooms and suites. Staying at this Quad City area hotel will put you close to area dinning, night life, Putnam Musuem, St. Ambrose University, Palmer College, John Deere, Nestle, and Oscar Meyer. Guest will enjoy a free Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, in room coffee, free cable TV with HBO and great midwestern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa

Address: 1000 E Iowa St, Eldridge, IA 52748-1930
Region: United States > Iowa > Eldridge
Price Range: $106 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eldridge
Eldridge Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Eldridge On The Edge of Davenport Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room choices are two queens or one king. The king rooms also have an "office" area.”
276hollym, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you need a wheelchair accessible room make sure you don't get mixed up with the hearing accessible room.”
102janetp, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor”
indianagirl56, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“This hotel has smoking rooms! Not many, but at least some. This prevents cigarette butts from being thrown in driveways and sidewalks.”
256RichardG256, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I like a room that faces north so I can see traffic on the road to town rather than face south and only see the parking lot.”
489rayd, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
CancelonUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates