We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Estherville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Estherville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Chariton, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got checked in fine. I made it to my room. Had to use the restroom, and the toilet was disgusting. Light fixture was broken. Tried to use the phone in my room, and there was no dial tone (broken). I went up to the front desk about my issues. She came down to my room and cleaned the toilet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookes306
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at the Super 8 in Estherville, Ia. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't the best. I will do my best to make sure that these things are taken care of. I do however, hope that if your in town again that you will give us another try. Thank you again for...

Rock Valley
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale V
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Marion, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927,729
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Waterloo, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Wapello, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Every time we are in Estherville we choose to stay here, even though there is a more upscale Hotel with a pool across the street. We always have very clean rooms, friendly people and all for a great price. The room we always seem to get is large too. Has a couch, a table and chairs a large dresser. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly P
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Estherville, Ia. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that when your back in the Estherville area that you will stay with us again. Thanks again for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Estherville, Iowa and for taking time to review...

Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2016

i greatly enjoyed my stay at this super 8 it was quaint and quiet and calming, the staff was so friendly and helpful to my needs and questions. the rooms were very clean and breakfast was amazing! will be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballluvr
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us here at the Super8 in Estherville, Ia and for taking time to review us. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make sure that our guests are happy. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Estherville, Iowa
Reviewed 24 September 2016

For the price I guess it was OK. It could use a good remodel and bring it up to date. Bathrooms very small queen beds would be nice. This was not my first choice for a hotel but everything was booked full a month ago already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5439GVreneem
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Super8 in Estherville, Ia. We do our best to try and make our guests happy and comfortable. If you have any concerns please let the staff at the front desk know. Thank you again for giving us a try, and your review. We hope to see you again.

Brantwood
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Marshalltown
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our room had a real 'musty smell' that was brought to managements attention only to be handed a spray can air freshner....which really did very little to improve the situation. Anyone with a breathing challenge would have found this room unbearable I am sure.. We hava stayed in this hotel several times in the past-twice yearly with no issues. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us at Super8 in Estherville, Ia. We want our guests to be happy and their stay to be enjoyable. I will be looking into this and will do my best to make sure that it is corrected. Thank you for choosing Super8 of Estherville and I hope to see you in the future.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855doriss
Mandy H, Manager at Super 8 Estherville, responded to this review

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estherville
0.2 km away
Estherville Hotel & Suites
Estherville Hotel & Suites
#2 of 3 in Estherville
42 reviews
25.4 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
197 reviews
26.9 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Milford
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
168 reviews
29.6 km away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
22 reviews
24.9 km away
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Estherville

Address: 1919 Central Ave, HWY 9, Estherville, IA 51334-2443
Region: United States > Iowa > Estherville
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Estherville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Estherville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Estherville
Estherville Super Eight
Estherville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Estherville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Estherville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room on the back to avoid hearing any highway traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 478LeonardS, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for the things you want.......”
 of 5 bubbles jans95, 14 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay