We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fort Madison

Orbitz.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fort Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Fort Madison
 Click to rate
WPB FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place seems like it is a 1 man show although he did very well. Arrived in room after midnight and came right up to fix TV.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267dAy
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to write review for our hotel. Its pleasant to see your issue with tv was fix at midknight immediately and we will continue to provide this kind of service to our future guests and we hope to see u back again when u re in fort madison .

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looks like any Super 8 that Wyndham has on the outside. Newly renovated on the inside. Spacious room with a couch. Our first room didn't have a frig, but Victor was so gracious and gave us a different room. Quiet and good bed.....just like every other. But the breakfast was great. Thank you for thinking of us diabetics. Eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2babybluz
About Hotel's Favourite Review
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to write review for our hotel. Its pleasant to see your five star positive review. I am happy to see that you liked our hotel room and friendly staff. We hope to see you soon at our newly renovated Super 8 fort madison . Have a nice week ahead.

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7739FHdonaldb
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Harrisonville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyw308
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at a few Super 8's over the last couple of years but this might have been the most disappointing, however, for the price I paid it wasn't too terrible. Check in was friendly, engaging but I also felt some of the questions being asked were a bit invasive. The room was clean but I was confused as to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry that u see colored tape on switches because we re changing to new updated switches. We did a detailed check of the room after receiving this review and we did install all lamps with outlets next to bed . We have corrected the issue and we check all beds...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The man at the front desk was very polite and helpful until he seen I had children with me! He then was very rude!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethaJ8154HY
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

i am so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with the best service possible. I have already spoken with front desk man regarding your issue to be nice with children also and I assure you that you will get 10 percent discount the next time you stay with us! Hope...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This hotel double charged us for the 2 nights were there (charged us for 4). After trying to resolve it with them, they said it was probably the bank. It was not. I had to file a claim with the bank, who then had to go after the hotel to recover the double charges. They never even responded back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alysia6
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel but i will like to say that u never call us and said you ever charged for 4 knights and u never ask for more towels from our staff and we...

Promise City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 296greens
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Sioux Rapids Iowa
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7415BIsusanm
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We were happy with the price for the 4 nights we needed to stay. We turned on our heater in the room and it was overly loud and we were immediately given another room. T.V. works, microwave, heat and air, and the bathroom is clean. We are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
super8fortmadison, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Madison, responded to this review

we re under new ownership as of october 2016 so We hope that next time that you are in the area you will give us a second chance and we re fully renovated the entire staff has been change and rooms re more updated new carpet , new bedding and I am happy to see your positive comments after our...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Madison
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
22.7 km away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Fort Madison
Knights Inn Fort Madison
#3 of 5 in Fort Madison
18 reviews
30.1 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
574 reviews
23.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Madison

Address: 5107 Avenue O, Highway 61 West, Fort Madison, IA 52627-9509
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Madison
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Fort Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Madison
Fort Madison Super 8
Fort Madison Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fort Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there never been treated so poorly was our mom's funeral”
nightingale515050, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor. They are cleaner.”
NPiazza, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Orbitz.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates