We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalets d'Anse Forbans

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalets d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalets d'Anse Forbans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
dubai
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Our fascination for this country started about one year ago when we went for six days short brake and we visited various sites of Mahe Island and also visited the neighboring islands Praslin and La Digue. The problem is that few days visit are barely enough to properly enjoy such oasis of beauty. The scenery is out of this world...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank d0ris1
Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse Forbans, responded to this review

Dear d0ris1 Thank you for your amazing review for us. We as a family have a great desire to ensure your holidays with us are dreams come true and it is a wonderful comfort to read your review and know we have made you want to return. Thank you once again for your review. Daphne

Dubai
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We were picked up by car from the airport and driven through Mahe on our way to the resort. Around almost every corner there were breath taking views, once you had gotten away from the industrial areas. We were greeted by the very friendly owners, and then shown to our chalet..........RIGHT ON THE BEACH! Amazing views, and after changing into...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JWandH
Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse Forbans, responded to this review

Dear JWandh Thank you for taking the time to review our Chalets. We can not wait to have you back in April and I totally understand how much your son wants to come back to visit. My poor grandson in Ireland who is 3, asks his Mommy every day to come back to the beach! So hard to explain.Looking forward...

London
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed at Chalets d'Anse Forbans during our recent holiday in the Seychelles and had a delightful trip. The beautiful, quiet stretch of beach is just a stone's throw away from the chalet, and is a good spot for sandcastles, snorkeling and sunrises. The chalets are comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly. Overall very relaxing, and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJS_10
Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse Forbans, responded to this review

Dear CJS_10 Thank you so much for writing a review on the Chalets. We are delighted your enjoyed your time in the Seychelles and with us at Chalets d' Anse Forbans. I must say your header was very interesting and we never thought about advertising sandcastles, snorkelling and sunrises together before. We do certainly hope you will return to visit....

nicosia
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at the Chalets in July 2009 for two weeks. We were four family members and we stayed in one of the double chalets but we got both halves of it and so we had the whole chalet to ourselves. We were a bit worried before getting there because of all the mixed/lack of reviews and we didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank teardr0p
Forbans, Owner at Chalets d'Anse Forbans, responded to this review

Dear teardr0p Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Chalets. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Daphne

Amersham
Reviewed 1 December 2008

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JandJ35
South-Africa
Reviewed 23 May 2008

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sun9shine
Manchester
Reviewed 13 May 2008

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Islandmike2
surrey
Reviewed 31 March 2008

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank michelle_mcguirk
Dubai
Reviewed 10 March 2008

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JancanDubai
Sydney
Reviewed 17 December 2007

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Miss_Cheltenham

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
2.8 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
914 reviews
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
23.2 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
21.3 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
5.9 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalets d'Anse Forbans - the ideal Seychelles Holiday Self catering Accommodation located on the beach of Anse Forbans in the South of the main island Mahe. They offer modern and comfortable beach cottages/bungalow at reasonable prices. Whatever your needs the staff are always willing to accommodate you. They offer daily maid service to clean your chalets,Free Starter pack on arrival, all linen, beach towels and snorkelling equipment as well as FREE WIFI at reception area. An excellent choice for Self catering accommodation in the Seychelles just steps from the beach. Your Seychelles beach home away from home. A well established Seychellois family run business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalets d'Anse Forbans

Address: Anse Forbans | P.O. Box 3030, Anse Royale, Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: $235 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets d'Anse Forbans 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Chalets d'Anse Forbans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets d`Anse Forbans Hotel Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalets d'Anse Forbans staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalets d'Anse Forbans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front chalets are so close to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinepU5399NU, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose any house, all the wonderful!”
  • Badroom
  • View of the ocean
  • Kitchen
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles _V568BT, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are single and double rooms, speak to the office for your requirements, additional bed layouts are offered if required”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbooy, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are uniform in their layout and facilities - so they all equally good.”
  • Twin unit Chalet
 of 5 bubbles AlanMatthew, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“cottages at the front offer a very good view of the lawns and the sea next”
 of 5 bubbles GPSNewDelhi, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5