We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I were in town for just one night to stop at the Antique Archeology store. As my wife checked in, the person working behind the counter was not friendly at all to her. I came into the hotel with all our stuff behind her and the kids, the lady began to question who I was and who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee X
Longmont, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is our halfway point when driving cross country between CO and the east coast. After 12 - 13 hours in a car, this place fit the bill very nicely. Great view of the Mississippi river, a great restaurant down the hill (The Bierstube), a nearby grocery store, a gas station with a convenience mart, all make this a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MisterTravels21
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care and have a wondrful day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

O'Fallon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for business. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Lots of good restaurant near hotel. Would not recommend the free breakfast, not good at all. There is a McDonald's right down the street, i would go there. I would stay again, just not do the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd P
Johnson, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good. The only minor complaint was that I thought the rates were on the high side for a Comfort Inn. We wanted a King bed, all were taken. The rate for a king was $145/night plus taxes and fees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reelsnlures
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am sorry that your desired room type was not available at the time of your stay. If your ever in the area again please don't hesitate to give us a call. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room was very clean. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was great. Dog friendly with easy access in and out without bothering other guests. Pool was warm and perfect for the kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recomended perfect dining for our likes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori P
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Lori, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Indianola, Iowa
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We made a reservation for Friday, October 28th! When we arrived to check in they had no reservation; upon checking it had been made for the night before and we had been charged for the night. Jonna, the receptionist said they had a room for tonight so we took it. She said we could talk to Di, the manager, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette H
Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Paid a lot of money for a disgusting room. Smelled like sweaty feet, mold and mildew. The window had a stick to keep it "locked". Bathroom had mold. Carpet felt damp and dingy. Woke up with sore throats and stuffed because the smell was horrible. We were traveling through late and the staff was not helpful to get the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khoflock
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. I apologize for this bad experience and I have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Whenever I visit the Quad Cities I stay at one of two hotels, this is the second. The view of the Mississippi is outstanding, the service is good and the value is good. The only concern I have is inconsistency of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC1064
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Dear DC, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I am very sorry that you feel there is inconsistency with the staff during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed here before. Clean, right of interstate, safe, plenty of parking, rates were higher that what we wanted to spend, had breakfast, no complaints, real close to downtown Leclaire for tugfest, but will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

John and Deb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting LeClaire for the tug fest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Came here to stay so we could take the Twilight Riverboat cruise it was convenient and close to the boarding dock. Some confusion with check but after that Nice place with clean rooms, the beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows , the pool looked nice. Wish there was a hot tub . The staff was courteous and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy S
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Kristy, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad your overall experience was positive and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.0 km away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 25 in Davenport
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
13.9 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Address: 902 Mississippi View Court, Le Claire, IA 52753-0605
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Price Range: $162 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the river from the odd numbered rooms”
reelsnlures, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms have a view of the Mississippi River. We didn't have a front room but had not inquired or requested one.”
annetteh265, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view of the Mississippi”
DC1064, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room above the first floor in front.”
GRC761, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the front of the hotel (east) for a view of the river”
zuhrahs, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5