We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$112*
US$124*
US$112*
US$124*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2015

property was very clean and staff was very helpful. property is up on a hill overlooking the Mississippi river.just a couple minutes outside downtown area where there are many good restaurant choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninetyninevette
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was helpful and you found our location convenient. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed here on 2 different nights while going on the Twilight Riverboat Cruise. We slept soundly on both nights even though the hotel was quite full. They had chocolate chip cookies at the front desk so that started off the stay on the right foot! The rooms were clean and the beds we great; I haven't had that good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights and was very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was adequate. Help was wonderful except 1 person and I believe her name was Ashley or Angie. Very rude and nasty to all nothing like the others at the front desk but did not let her ruin our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that one of the staff seemed rude and did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We were traveling with another couple on motorcycles. We were able to park right in front of our room so we could keep an eye on our bikes. We had a great view of the river. The items available for breakfast made for a good start for our last leg home on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen_carter63
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the view, it is definitely something we are proud of. If your ever in LeClaire we would love to see you again.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed here on our way home from a motorcle trip through Iowa, Wisconsin, Minnesota and Michigan. This was our last stop on the way home. This motel looks practically new but the desk clerk said it is about 15 years old. She was able to give us two rooms facing the Mississippi. It was a great view. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Next time your here please stay long enough to have some breakfast to start your day. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We picked the right hotel when we stopped here for a one night stay. The front desk staff was extremely nice and accommodating and we were given rooms that faced the river. They were very clean and the the beds were very comfortable. It was also a short drive to Whitey's Ice Cream in Bettendorf, which was a must. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the compliment and the feed back of our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us in LeClaire and I'm looking forward to having you as a guest in our hotel. Have a wonderful day and take care!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We just spent the one night here and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet location with a nice view of the Mississippi River and not too far from downtown Le Claire, however, there are a few dining options closer to the hotel. The staff members were friendly, and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Janhome7
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a very nice room, with a beautiful river view. The breakfast was very nice with eggs, both scrambled and hard boiled, sausage, various pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, and toast. The desk clerks were great. The only problem we had was that when we received the final bill, there was an extra charge for the safe. Really?? Why not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janhome7
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was very nice. I apologize that the staff did not explain the automatic safe charge notice on your registration upon your arrival. We try to do our best to make sure our guests are aware of all acknowledgments. We do hope you give us another chance...

Sherwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Lobby is attractive and inviting, and staff was quick to help us register. AAA rate was $140 with another $20 worth of taxes, so if you are comfortable with a discount rate of $160, I can recommend the place. Clean, well appointed rooms. We did not use the pool but it looked good. Breakfast was pretty typical for this sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0607
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you think our hotel is Excellent but I am sorry you did not care for our breakfast and the view from our hotel. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel which overlooks the Mississippi River. Again Thank...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This has to be one of the quietest hotels I have stayed at. The hotel was pretty full and we didn't hear TVs from other rooms, cars outside, etc. Slept great both nights we were there. The room and lobby were very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and quickly checked us in. The hotel is just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605Kathy1
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible when away from home. We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.0 km away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
13.9 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
17.6 km away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Address: 902 Mississippi View Ct, Le Claire, IA 52753-9596
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Price Range: $162 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hot tub for sure”
henshaw52658, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“See the river from the odd numbered rooms”
reelsnlures, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms have a view of the Mississippi River. We didn't have a front room but had not inquired or requested one.”
annetteh265, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view of the Mississippi”
DC1064, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room above the first floor in front.”
GRC761, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
ComfortInnUS$112
CancelonUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates