We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Expedia.comUS$73*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
 Click to rate
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful and ready to help in any way. The breakfast had a good verity of food it was that you had a Gluten Free choice along with a dairy free milk substitute. Thank you for a great stay at your inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5515MUtomh
bwnewton, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Carroll, Iowa, Usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 July 2016

As a travel nurse working an assignment at the local hospital, I used to stay at this hotel frequently before it was a Best Western. I am VERY impressed with the improvements and the look of the hotel. I only wish they hadn't filled in the hot tub. :-( The front desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and kind....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjjewel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelRep12, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you have returned for another visit. Glad you like our hotel, breakfast and our staff was helpful. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. We appreciate all guest feedback. Sincerely, Judy J. General Manager

Decorah, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were part of a group, our group was charged one rate and we were charged double that amount, when I tried asking for an explanation I was told they were following their policy and couldn't help us. Very rude staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellegG4921TS
Judy J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you did not understand the group policy. Thank you management

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here on a Saturday night brought a crowd of guests, no parking and beer cans and coolers in the lobby. But, our room was spotlessly clean, the bed firm with nice room furnishings. With the hotel full, doors slammed until 1am. The TV screen was small, but plenty of channels were offered. We did not attempt eating breakfast there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJKC_11
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear MJKC, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room amenities. Sorry about the crowd noise. Hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was excellent and helpful. Nice place to stay while visiting Newton. Kids loved pool. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the same spot. Close to town square so shops are within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1091QCsarahk
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed the amenities. Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

Atherton, California
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Drove from Michigan to San Francisco on Interstate 80. A great place to stop is Newton Iowa, county seat with old rural town charter. Used to be Maytag manufacturing but that was moved to Mexico. If looking for a quiet town with good stores for in room dining, try this Best Western. Pet friendly, clean motel. Courteous staff. Located off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddt960
Judy J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Deerfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Would recommend will stay here next time though clean and close to area businesses lady behind desk was helpful in directing me to several places to eat and told me her favorite place - I tried it and would have to agree it was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Judy J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you Todd for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The Best Western was perfect location for my in town business trip and was easy to locate off the Interstate. Check in was speedy, staff was friendly. Beds comfortable and rooms size adequate. Breakfast was standard. However, my favorite was the Fitness room as it had weights, good equipment and the space was user friendly. I would return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
bwnewton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Best Westerns don't always have the best reputation, but this one is very good. The hotel is located in downtown Newton, Iowa across the street from what use to Maytag's World Headquarters. While Maytag is gone, this hotel is being well maintained. The carpet is new, the furniture is in good repair. The heat and television worked fine. Warm cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave3441
Judy J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Holiday Manor.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I booked my room through expedia and was charged by expedia (as expected) but then by the hotel ($88.32). I called to get a refund after being charged twice and after talking to the women at the front desk nothing happened. I called again about a week later and I was charged another $88.32. I called the woman (Amy) at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
bwnewton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had an issue with your billing. On 1-18-17 we spoke with Expedia and the issue was resolved. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Holiday Manor. If you have any further questions fill free to call the hotel directly. Thank you Management

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
5.1 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
2.6 km away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
245 reviews
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
16.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, located minutes from the new Iowa Speedway, Maytag Plant, Maytag Dairy Farms, Grinnell College, Lake Red Rock, Knoxville Raceway, Jasper Winery, Sugar Grove Vineyards and Gatheringplace, Harvestor Golf Course, Adventureland, Prairie Meadows and just 30 minutes to Des Moines. Holiday Inn Express Newton is a beautifully renovated property of 78 rooms and suites, with fitness & business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. The interior heated swimming pool and spa are available for you and your family to enjoy at your leisure. Race fans make your reservations early for the best rates. Our spacious rooms and suites are tastefully appointed featuring a well lit work area, complimentary high speed internet, some with microwave and refrigerators and of course the Simply Smart bath experience. Your home away from home is waiting for you with a great complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious eggs, Express Roast blend coffee and many more tasty breakfast treats. Join us, we're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Address: 208 W 4th St N, Newton, IA 50208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Newton)
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: $113 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newton Hotel Newton
Newton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly ask for 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles ddt960, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Low density development around the property so I doubt there is a noisey side to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave3441, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms recently remodeled - new furnishings and the housekeeping staff really cleans!”
 of 5 bubbles dpsnow01, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this place-management fraudulently charged my card.”
 of 5 bubbles securitieslawyer, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator so all rooms are easily accessed.”
 of 5 bubbles 376lucienv, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$73
BestWestern.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$73
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates