We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Nebraska City

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nebraska City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Nebraska City
 Click to rate
El Reno, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myronc640
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Buffalo, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Check in was easy and the staff was welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The water hot and the bed soft and inviting. I slept well and didn't wake up stiff and sore. The bed and pillows were so excellent that I want one now. The continental Superstart Breakfast has basic offerings plus waffles and biscuits/gravy. The only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am so happy that we were able to meet your needs. I also want to thank you for taking the time to review us. Please stop again.

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Nice clean room and friendly cleaning ladies. Right off the hwy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460tammyd
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us, and also taking the time to respond. We work very hard to make our motel very guest friendly. Thanks again!

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room at a great price. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Very satisfied with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in your future travels!

Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They charged my credit card three times and would not fix it. Ruined my trip because they were holding $170 dollars. The could not keep the breakfast items stocked and dude had an attitude when we asked about it! Stay if you want but pay with Cash!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracycC1617PE
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We apologize for the authorizations made to your card. We did call our credit card processor and was able to get those authorizations removed on our end. You will, in some cases have to wait 48 hours to see those funds on your account as the bank must release those. We did speak with the clerk on duty and are...

Aurora
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Nice, clean quiet room. Primaray a trucker layover, but was not bothered by the noise. Breakfast was very good and had a nice selection. I would stay there again without hesitation. Close to Interstate and easy trip to Lincoln, Ne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. We work hard to satisfy our guests in every way. Thanks again for staying with us.

Newton, Iowa
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Got a great rate using Trivago, so we booked a night here for our three day Spring road trip. Funny thing we drove past it on our way to Nebraska City and didn't even know it. When we arrived the Desk Clerk was very professional and pleasant to deal with and gave us a first floor room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALaehn
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great stay! we strive to make our location feel like home. We know what our guest want and we work hard to meet their needs. We do not get many noise complaints at our location. We do not even hear sound from outside here in our office. We appreciate your kind review. We...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This was the worst stay I have ever had. Check-in took 45 min. And they put us in someone else's room. Whom which barged into our room in the middle of the nite. Very unprofessional staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Sometimes we have many guest checking in at one time. If we have several guest checking in at one time, yes your wait will be more than the 3-5 min it would usually take to check someone into their room. We do not usually have issues with...

Sanborn, Iowa
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvinn629
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed at this location on short notice was VERY pleasantly surprised at the value, comfort and friendliness of staff. Amazing free breakfast food!!! Thank You Super 8 .....My grandkids and I were traveling and going through a tough emotional time and having a clean comfortable friendly place to recoop was exactly what got me ready to design the rest of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456jerit
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your taking the time time to write a review. We work very hard to make our guests comfortable, I am glad we were able to help you out. Come see us again

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
7.1 km away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
44 reviews
7.9 km away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
25 reviews
36.1 km away
No photo provided
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
39 reviews
6.7 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Nebraska City

Address: 2103 249th St, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648-6065
Region: United States > Iowa > Percival
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nebraska City 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nebraska City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Percival
Super Eight Percival
Percival Super Eight
Percival Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book a king, that's what we had”
MALaehn, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room was fairly quiet, even with truck stop next door.”
WilliamA652, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor, rear of the building will put you farthest away from the truck stops.”
SeanGallagher, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. Quiet.”
wac0traveler, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
sk19702015, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$103
TravelocityUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates