We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boulders Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulders Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel during the winter but it seems to be excellent for the summer if staying in the area. Our room looked over a golf course and if we go back in the summer we will try to stay here, but it sounds like it is busy in the summer so make your reservations early. The staff...

Thank Sunnyseas75
Management response:

Thank you for staying at Boulders Inn. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel before. The rates are reasonable, the room and facility are very clean and accommodating. Staff is very friendly and helpful, they are willing to go out of their way to be available for anything needed. The location is really located between Ankeny and Grimes. This place is a little know gem. We love this...

Thank LeAnn L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Boulders Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future! Safe travels!

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Good Clean hotel and professional management. The hotel general manager was very polite and very professional. The beds are really comfortable and I travel a lot for work so it's nice when you find a place like this.

Thank Mattl1244
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Boulders Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a wedding at Tournament Club of Iowa in September of 2016 so we naturally chose to have our guests stay close by at boulder inn and suites. We booked the entire hotel a year in advance but little did we know we were booking into our worst nightmare. Here's why: • A large number of reservations were not...

Thank kyleb0818
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Boulders Inn. We are now under new management and look forward to the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made based on your feedback. Safe travels.

Sublette, Kansas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I booked this room soley for location. We attended a wedding at the Tournament Club and this hotel is within walking distance. For the cost of the room - $119.00 with a wedding block, this is nothing to brag about. Lighting in the room was horrible. I am not sure how any women could get ready not being able to...

1Thank Andrea S
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your input. We are under new management and would like to show you the improvements we have been able to make based on your comments. Safe travels.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not going to lie I argued long and hard against coming here when we were setting up a trip with friends but in the end I relented, and I'm glad I did. When we checked in the desk clerk over heard us bemoaning the cash we were going to spend on cabs all weekend and told us about uber-we...

Thank Jesse Q
Management response:

Thank you for your review of Boulders Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels!

Lidgerwood, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I chose this hotel because I didn't want to stay at a chain in Boone IA. I am so glad that I did. My check-in was so easy and the front desk clerk was so friendly. After a long hot day, it was refreshing to be greeted with a smile and advice about where to eat (The Tournament Club of...

Thank jmktraveler
Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I rented a room for my daughter and son-in-law the middle of August through Expedia which showed that I could cancel if needed. The first night they arrived, the room was not made up (dirty towels on the floor, bed not made up, etc.) My daughter went to the front desk to report that there must have been a confusion...

Thank Elizabeth H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The place was clean. The staff were very friendly. The signage to identify the place was totally lacking. The lighting inside the rooms was dreadful. We were there for a wedding which took place at the clubhouse - in easy walking distance. That part is good - location is terrific if you are there to play golf or for an...

Thank Barbara L
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

It was a nice hotel i thought it would have a pool and it was a country. Club. Soooooo i. Would assume it would have been nice. But over all it was nice i. Would reccommed this to anyone who dont like to swim😒😒😒

Thank Gabe P

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (28)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polk City
14.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
14.7 km away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
12.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grimes
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
14.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling for business, planning a boating weekend, a golf outing, or a romantic get-away, Boulders Inn & Suites offers tranquility. Our contemporary guest rooms and suites are elegantly appointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulders Inn & Suites

Address: 300 Boulder Pointe, Polk City, IA 50226-1074
Region: United States > Iowa > Polk City
Price Range: $129 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boulders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a lighted mirror as the light above the sink is very low and it was hard to apply makeup. Maybe install them for future guests?”
 of 5 bubbles Sunnyseas75, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We haven't had a problem with any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 748leannl, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have the golf course views. I kept expecting to see deer walk out from the forest!”
 of 5 bubbles soonercate2015, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The view facing the golf course is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 247margareto, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back/lake side. The front overlooks a huge parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles D7505XG, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay