We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Sioux City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Giving it three stars but only because of nice, helpful, friendly staff. Desk clerk actually offered to help me unload luggage from car trunk when he saw me struggle. Older Fairfield. No business center, no snack shop other than candy & chips via vending machine. Pool . No hot tub, no fitness center...offer you a free pass to fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback Motion22! I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and that our hotel was very clean. I'm sorry that it is an older property. When we do get a refresh we will have a Market in the lobby area. Currently we offer complimentary cold water bottles and snacks at the desk in addition...

Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The property is an older building and the decor reflects that status. The front desk during check in was the slowest and least friendly experience I have had for some time. The desk was unmanned upon entry and I stood there for quite some time before an appearance occurred from the back. The greeting was non-existent and my discussion elicited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conchobar
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Conchobar thank you for your thoughtful feedback! I apology your stay experience was not to Marriott standard. It looks like you travel a ton and I respect your opinion a lot. I have some further questions about your stay so I can work with the team and correct some of the service, breakfast, and pest elimination issues you had. Please...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We had an experience with another hotel in the area and needed a room for the night. The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and got us a room when there was only a few available. The hotel is in excellent condition and the pool look great. I like staying with Marriott they now how to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chardo56
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Oh my Chardo56 - your comments made me Marriott proud! The front desk gentleman, Tom, takes pride in his job and thanks you for your sweet compliments! We'll keep the pool crystal clear and blue just for your next return trip to Siouxland! Very happy we made you Marriott loyal.

Iowa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The property has had some updating since our stay in August 2013. The customer service is excellent - the front desk with a quick checkin. Our room was comfortable, with new bed linens, towels, and the air conditioner appeared to be new unit since our last visit.The hallways, and elevator floors were clean, and the breakfast area was clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoliteIowa
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Great comments GoliteIowa! We are working to update the property with things like new Marriott bed linens, terry, and Paul Mitchell amenities. We also have installed new ergnormic chairs, accent walls, and bedside outlet charging cubes in all the rooms. We wish you safe and happy travels!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at checkin and help add my corporate discount. The pool was great for the kids after several hundred miles. Close to restaurants and shopping. Quit, even though it was close to a major highway and interstate. Overall a good stop after a long drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigWyo301
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback Craig! It's awesome that you found in our hotel a restful respite on your travels through the country. We were happy to host your stay and hope to see you and your family again next year!

lawrenceville,ga
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is an older property. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Easy to find and a good location for shopping and meals. The front desk staff is all about customer service. I felt valued as a customer. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback motherjanegoose! Our staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and I was so happy to see it pay off, in your stay experience with us. We would love to host your stay again in Sioux City anytime.

Mabank, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Staff was very nice and efficient. The girl at the front desk had me checked in very quickly and was sure to ask if I needed any advice for some place to eat for dinner. I didn't eat breakfast the next morning but went down to get some coffee and the girl working that was very nice as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kozzer90
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you Kozzer90 for the review! My staff takes pride in the hotel and they work hard to provide an exceptionally clean hotel with super friendly service. We hope to get a renovation soon. Unfortunately the pool was down last weekend however it's up and fully operational now. Hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel walls must be made of paper. Between being off of a busy road, the ability to clearly hear conversations happening in the rooms on either side of me and the worst ac unit I have ever encountered. I have successfully slept a total of about 9 hours in 2 nights stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Jennifer, I apologize about the noise that you experienced. I'm concerned what area of the hotel you were in. If possible we could've moved you to a higher floor away from the street noise. We also need to look at the PTAC unit in the room you were in. Can you please call me at the hotel or email me...

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Nothing fancy. Does have an indoor pool. Hotel staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean. Stopped here overnight for while travelling over the holidays. The hotel is pet friendly with a $25 cleaning fee. I am not a fan of those fees, but nothing we could do on this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew W
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Drew, thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I'm glad you found the hotel staff welcoming and our hotel to be clean. Unfortunately we have to charge a pet fee for deep cleaning the rooms after a pet checks out.

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I stayed the night before an early morning flight. I was warmly welcomed by Tom at the front desk who was very helpful. The room was very well maintained and clean. In reference to some of the earlier reviews, I did not have a problem with unpleasant odors. The location is excellent in relationship to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gblack7205
SiouxCityManager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glback! Tom is a pleasure to work with and very welcoming to our guests - thank you for the shout out.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
1.8 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#11 of 19 in Sioux City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Sioux City, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and complimentary guest passes to AnyTime Fitness and use of our guest pool room to stay healthy. While you're here, you can visit Morningside College, the Tyson Event Center, or the new Hard Rock Casino. For business guests we are nearby CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, plus favorites like fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Sioux City, we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Address: 4716 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4733
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: $149 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Sioux City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure they aren't planning on doing mainentance on your room the next morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 454jaredp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles jama80, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms should be quiet but if you want to keep an eye on your trailer/ truck/boat ask for a room on the side and park near your window”
 of 5 bubbles NebrWanderer, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I choose ground floor here as only one elevator in center of building.”
 of 5 bubbles BossRino, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Try the top floor ad the 2nd floor has squeaky areas.”
 of 5 bubbles dayebob, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay