We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Walnut

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Walnut
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Walnut
 Click to rate
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank royw185
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Lincoln, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Was driving my daughter to a basketball tourney and needed a place to stay halfway from our home to Ames, IA. Booked on hotels.com. Was worried about staying somewhere so cheap:). The morning of our arrival the desk clerk called to see if I had meant to book a smoking room (which I didn't!). He explained that accidentally happens a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoHuskers2014
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear GoHuskers2014, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our free...

Greeley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here for many years when taking trips back east. It is clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The restaurant next door serves tasty, homestyle meals and the hotel breakfast is comparable to similar lodging. No elevator so if that is an issue, be sure and ask for a first floor room when you make your reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We would love to have you back and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was decent. The problem I had was the smell of my room. I got a pet friendly room and it smelled like a wet dog was still in there. I did not complain because I was in a pet friendly room. The staff was super nice!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishDandfamily
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear TrishDandfamily, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, If your room was not cleaned according to the standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big room. Looked newly renovated. Great staff. There is an excellent restaurant sharing the same parking lot. Breakfast was great....biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee etc. Absolutely no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to...

Northern Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincN3214JV
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the best room I've ever had for this budget price range. Nicely decorated, quiet, spotless. Felt very safe out in the middle of nowhere, just off the I-80 exit. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyd470
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear cathyd470, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We travel with two cats and this was one of the best properties we have encountered. There were blocks under the beds and there was no carpet. Rooms were very clean and quiet. This was one of the best properties we have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear Barry S, It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are very happy to...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessF983IT
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We got a pet friendly room and it was very clean and comfy. Everything was good but the breakfast. We got down there early but it just wasn't as good as other places. Other than that it was great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calebf485
Team_Super8_Walnut, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Walnut, responded to this review

Dear calebf485, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
9.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
19.4 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
77 reviews
16.7 km away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Walnut
9.8 km away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Walnut

Address: 2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577
Region: United States > Iowa > Walnut
Price Range: $88 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walnut 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Walnut
Walnut Super Eight
Walnut Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Walnut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Bring Fabreeze.”
170kennethm, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a lot.”
dennist803, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room facing the main parking lot was slightly noisy as folks were checking in through the night.”
RoadGuys, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not eat at Edna Mays”
55denisel, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Traveling to this area...EAT before you get to this area...not many choices!!”
Dietryin, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5