We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

    407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good27%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Similar hotels
      The Sportsmen Motel
      2 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
      The Frontier Motel
      42 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Marquette
      Hotel Capone
      21 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Spillville
      Village Motel
      3 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in McGregor
      Write a Review
      Reviews (59)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
      See the most recent reviews

      11 - 15 of 59 reviews

      Reviewed 26 September 2016

      My siblings and I were in Waukon during a very difficult time on very short notice for an uncertain time frame. The hotel staff were not only sympathetic, they went above and beyond to secure rooms for us at a reasonable price. They worked with...More

      Thank Barbara R
      Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 26 September 2016

      Barbara, We want to thank you for the time you took to write this review! We understand that there are circumstances that arrive in life and we do our best to accommodate to everyone's needs. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward...More

      Reviewed 7 July 2016

      The rooms are decorated with various lodge-type furnishings making it feel warm and charming. The cost is reasonable and breakfast, while fairly modest in comparison to other hotels, is included. I would strongly recommend getting one of the suites or king rooms with a jaccuzi...More

      Thank Jennifer S
      Response from Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 21 July 2016

      Jennifer S, It is great to hear you enjoyed the Stoney Creek atmosphere as it does make you feel like you can finally unwind. The suites are a very popular choice by guests as they do offer more amenities and more space! We look forward...More

      Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

      We stayed here because it was less for us to book 2 rooms (we had 5 people) in Waucon than 1 room cost in Decorah. The rooms were super clean! And the bed was super comfy. We liked that there is a little city park...More

      1  Thank CoasterHiker1991
      Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

      Me and my family have stayed at this property many times over the years! The hotel has a great northern exposure theme to it. The staff is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay is great. There was a small issue...More

      3  Thank Paul G
      Reviewed 16 October 2015

      Positives are that the rooms and bathrooms are well-kept and clean and that the room's cost is reasonable. We're bedtime readers and for us a negative was that the bedside lamps had low-wattage fluorescent bulbs that were so dim my eyes watered trying to read...More

      1  Thank John R
      Response from Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 13 November 2015

      John, thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words as well constructive criticism. I wish you would have just asked because we could have made your lamps brighter. Most of our guests prefer the softer, gentler lighting. Failure to...More

      Similar hotels
      The Sportsmen Motel
      2 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
      The Frontier Motel
      42 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Marquette
      Hotel Capone
      21 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Spillville
      Village Motel
      3 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in McGregor
      • Top amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Breakfast included
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Price range
      • US$44 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Suites ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 40
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United States >
      • Iowa >
      • Waukon
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (1)
      Room & Suite (14)
      Dining (2)
      Hotel & Grounds (5)
      Hotel Capone
      21 reviews
      39.30 km away
      The Frontier Motel
      42 reviews
      34.59 km away
      The Sportsmen Motel
      2 reviews
      22.09 km away
      Village Motel
      3 reviews
      36.45 km away
      Nearby Restaurants
      Fiesta Vallarta
      14 reviews
      .36 km away
      Brick Oven
      6 reviews
      21.39 km away
      8 reviews
      22.99 km away
      Safe House Saloon
      38 reviews
      23.40 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Empty Nest Winery
      8 reviews
      7.49 km away
      Horsefall’s Lansing Variety Store
      15 reviews
      23.47 km away
      Dunnings Spring Park
      146 reviews
      26.09 km away
      153 reviews
      26.04 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Frank M
      9 June 2015|
      Response from Janae T | Property representative |
      Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
      29 September 2014|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from Janae T | Property representative |
      Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
      Room Tips
      "Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
      Read review
      "The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
      Read review
      "I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
      Read review
      "for an upscale experience, try the whirlpool/fireplace rooms."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing