We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Hotels.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here the first weekend in March en route to Des Moines. The room was very clean and quite large. We appreciated the Queen sized beds as most of the hotels in Williamsburg have double beds. The evening manager was very friendly and courteous. My kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melisa C
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am ....Thank You Much for taking the time to write the review....we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and will always do our best to take care of you...Regards & Best wishes.

Reviewed 24 February 2015

The "Owner" stated that he didn't know us and wanted to make sure that we had read his "contract" before signing, and to make sure we knew if the room was not "clean" he would be assessing a cleaning fee. This made us feel like we were not allowed to sleep in the beds or take showers in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Pamela A
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

You seem to want to make this matter personal by the language you use in your review....well, it works both ways, we can make this matter personal too if we wish to take that route. You were clearly deceptive about the number of people you stated when making the reservation with Expedia and your call was recorded that you declared...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I was very pleased with my weekend stay at the Heritage Inn! It had a very cozy entry and the owners were so incredibly pleasant to us and explained to us much info about the colonies, eating locations, how to find the pool and hot tub, etc.; I felt like I was in good hands and would return solely based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger G
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so very much for taking out the time to write the review and thereby help and support us....we are Thankful to all guests for staying with us however, it is only natural to treat those guests that take out the time to write a review about us even more Special...Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 19 February 2015

At first I thought I thought I might have made a mistake as the restaurant I was wanting to eat at was close! When I checked in was explaining to the manager about that and he was able to recommend one 3 miles away and it was very good! Very nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...Thank You ever so much for taking the time to support us and writing the review...it means a lot to us and we are Thankful for guests like yourself...Best Wishes Always!

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2015

During Valentine's Day, we decided to have a tiny get away and stayed at the Heritage Inn. I definitely wanted a hotel with an indoor pool. When reservations were made, absolutely no mention was made that the pool was not filled or working. Not until we got there did we learn that the pool wasn't working. The arms on the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank elranchodeluxe
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Enjoyed the stay. Hot tub was well worth the money of the hotel room. I recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is within a short driving distance of different places to eat in the Amana colony. Their is a shopping stripe mall about three miles from the hotel. There is a indoor pool and hot tube at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruiser15
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest...Thank You ever so much for your support and kind words....please do contact me directly if i can ever be of any service....Best Wishes Always.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Booked this hotel with the aim to spend a weekend at the Amana Colonies. We were very satisfied with the experience. The location is fantastic -- immediately off I-80 and just a quick 5-ish minute drive from the main Amana strip. The suite was in excellent condition. Well cleaned with a charming, "down home" style feel. Exactly what we wanted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank executive35
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir...i so much appreciate you taking the time out from your hectic schedule to help and support our business and us as operators of the business....it was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guest and we will continue to do our best not to let you down ....Thank You ever so much....Regards and Best Wishes always!

Waterloo
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Heritage Inn. We had a nice king room and the general manager was absolutely wonderful and accommodating with all our questions and informing us about the hotel and places around the area. He went out of his way to make sure we had an enjoyable weekend and our room was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlh274
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....Thank You so much for taking the time to support us....it was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guest....we will always do our level best to take care of you....we do in our business meet a whole lot of grumpy and rude guests and so it is so very "Refreshing" to meet people like you....Thank You Again....Regards...

Brainerd
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We chose to stay here because of reviews and the proximity to the Amana Colonies. It was an exceptionally clean and welcoming establishment. The proprietors have given great importance to details. I would recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaNeda A
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...We are so very Thankful to you and your husband to take the time to support us by writing a review....we consider ourselves fortunate to have wonderful guests like yourself decide to stay with us....please contact me directly if i can ever be of any service...all Health, Wealth & Happiness....God Bless!

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were actually surprised about the stay here. It was nice and we thought we were saving money by going budget, but we only saved money and it didn't feel very budget. The rooms were definitely cleaned well and were just right. The place was warm and friendly and we were happy about the price. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlyn R
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...Thank You for writing a review on our hotel....we appreciate the support of all guests who stay with us however, we feel the urge to do anything and everything for the guests that take the time to send some kind words our way....it is only natural....All Health, Wealth & Happiness to you and your family!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.6 km away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
690 reviews
8.6 km away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
119 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
33 reviews
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
23.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Price Range: $105 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the cool gel soft mattress”
rdstr0416, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quieter.”
BeckyH253, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pillow top matress”
laurabailey29, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
tbmar2017, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay here only as a last resort”
tomdX8363PO, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$78
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates